Baked French Fries I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by ChefChef
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I loved them so much they are delicious fries but ChefChef added some salt to increase the flavour which made them even better. I didn't even know this was possible:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoGuzman0820
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I made this last minute for my chili. And it came out so good. Followed the recipe except I didn't have onion powder. But it still taste amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Great with roasted chicken and bean salad. Took advice from posters and did 400 degrees for 40-45 minutes but with thicker cut fries. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsBrupson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Jakia
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Do you have to use parpkia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Baked at 400 degrees. LOVED the taste of the fries! During dinner, hubby immediately asked when I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tmpluim
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
this reicpe is good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This is now my go-to recipe for french fries. Made them several times before realizing that they don't even have (or require) any salt. The much-disputed oven temperature and time worked fine for me, and I think it might be because I cut my fries pretty big and leave the skins on. I might sometimes take them out after 35 or 40 minutes. Nice and crisp on the outside and soft inside. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEYRAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oro Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I prepared this recipe as instructed, but when I took the fries out of the oven to turn them halfway through (at 20 minutes, even though not part of recipe), I found that many of the edges were burnt and decided to eat them at that point. Many were so hard and crunchy I could barely bite them. I wish I had read the comments first. I agree the temp is too hot and the time is too long. The flavor was fine though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by princess
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I only had small gold potatoes on hand also substituted dried onions in place of onion powder and they were still delic!!! Used 1 tbsp of kraft light mayo for dipping ummm ummm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I am just a begginer cook and I put way too much trust in recipes. I followed this recipe as written and the potatoes burned to a crisp. I'm so disappointed. I even turned down the oven to 400 when there was 17 minutes left but they still burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Herrera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,071) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States