Baked French Fries I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
These were great, my kids loved them too! I did flip 1/2 way, no issues
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Sorry about the three stars but I burned the living daylights out of the potatoes in about 15 minutes! Thank goodness I noticed and salvaged whatever I could. When I read the recipe I thought 450 degrees was too high and should have listened to my gut. Should have read the other reviews before I attempted this. The ones I did get to eat were delish, seasonings are good but use coconut oil! That gives them a sweet delicious flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I went to flip these half-way, at 22 minutes. They tasted good, but I figured there was no way they were done in so short a time. I put them back in, and 10 minutes later decided my own logic was stupid. At that point, they had started to burn. These are NOT good burnt. All of the spicing gets really dusty and thick. I'd happily try them again, as that quick taste I did at 22 minutes in was fine. Even then, though, not as good as just potatoes with rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
First of all, the cooking time depends on how thin or thick you cut your taters, so keep an eye on them after 30 min; I also baked at 400ºF instead of 450ºF. You definitely need to add salt to the seasoning as well, but overall a yummy recipe for a yummy side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pilgrimchick210

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Delicious! I baked in a preheated cast iron pan at 400*! 40 minutes, Turning halfway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This was a disaster. I made sure that everything was measured to the correct amount, that the oven temperature was correct, and the potato wedges were rather large. The recipe says to leave them in for 45 minutes. I checked them 30 minutes in and they were already burnt to a crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
these are great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I did everything as the directions say. Oven at 425 and bake for 45 minutes. Good thing I checked these 10 minutes early, because they were already burned in spots. They didn't taste that great because of the burnt areas. I'll make it again, but this time I'll lower the heat and the baking time. Thanks for sharing. I'm looking forward to trying again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
The All-Star Winning Award potato wedges!! Absolutely loved this...amazing! I increased the recipe 4 times and I also added 2 more potatoes to equal 6. And I'm glad I did cuz it goes away very fast. I followed other suggestions and tips. But I think next I will bake @ 425° instead of 400° cuz it took longer to bake. I didn't have to flip it 1/2 way though. And another thing is that I will put less salt next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
IMO, we did not care for these. Next time I will just use olive oil and salt. Did not taste the spices used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Scheibe Boyd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,042) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States