Baked French Fries I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by SLCPaladin
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
These are amazing! I might never purchase french fries again. I agree with the reviewer about the time and temperature. I would bake these at 400 degrees F for 30-35 minutes instead of the full 45 minutes at 450 degrees. I made these again and added 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne pepper to make Cajun-style fries and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLCPaladin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Fabulous exactly as written! Easy to scale recipe up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I just made these and I will NEVER buy another bag of frozen fries again. They were truly delicious. I have had deep fried home fries and you can't tell the difference. So much easier to bake without that messy oil from deep frying. I put my potatoes in a freezer bag, mixed the oil and spices together and then shake until coated and then put on the baking sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Folse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I followed other reviews and baked at 400. They turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This is a very inexpensive, easy, healthier, and delicious way to make fries. I recommend baking at 400 degrees and cook for 20 mins then turn fries over and cook another 20 mins. Put any seasoning you want on, don't just limit yourself to seasonings in recipe. If you bake them on foil, spray the foil with non sticking spray due to mine sticking when I took them out to turn them over. I also didn't peel my potatoes and used about 3 medium sized potatoes for I and my boyfriend. Trust me this is easy and you can say you made your own fries from scratch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Loved the seasonings, but my wedges burned at 450 degrees for 45 minutes! I'm going to try this recipe again, and hopefully be able to give it more stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Just follow the other recommendations (on time and heat) and spray the pan. I thought the oil would keep the fries from sticking but that wasn't the case for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Really good using sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Great and easy recipe, have made them 3 times and they just get better every time.The only spice I added was a 1/4 tsp of Rosemary, made a nice addition to the flavor. I placed a large Pampered Chef stone in the oven while it was preheating then added the fries, mine took only 27 mins. Thanks for the good eats Ashlee. Margaret.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,071) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States