Baked French Fries I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Jakia
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Do you have to use parpkia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Baked at 400 degrees. LOVED the taste of the fries! During dinner, hubby immediately asked when I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tmpluim
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
this reicpe is good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This is now my go-to recipe for french fries. Made them several times before realizing that they don't even have (or require) any salt. The much-disputed oven temperature and time worked fine for me, and I think it might be because I cut my fries pretty big and leave the skins on. I might sometimes take them out after 35 or 40 minutes. Nice and crisp on the outside and soft inside. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEYRAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oro Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I prepared this recipe as instructed, but when I took the fries out of the oven to turn them halfway through (at 20 minutes, even though not part of recipe), I found that many of the edges were burnt and decided to eat them at that point. Many were so hard and crunchy I could barely bite them. I wish I had read the comments first. I agree the temp is too hot and the time is too long. The flavor was fine though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by princess
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I only had small gold potatoes on hand also substituted dried onions in place of onion powder and they were still delic!!! Used 1 tbsp of kraft light mayo for dipping ummm ummm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I am just a begginer cook and I put way too much trust in recipes. I followed this recipe as written and the potatoes burned to a crisp. I'm so disappointed. I even turned down the oven to 400 when there was 17 minutes left but they still burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Herrera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This recipe didn't work at all. The recipe didn't call to grease the baking sheet and the fries got stuck. I had to scrape them off with a spatula. What was intended to be baked French Fries turned out to be baked Mashed Potatoes. I would recommend greasing your baking sheet before you put the fries in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
My family, and quite frankly I, was amazed at how easy to make and awesome these fries turned out. You have to be patient with the baking time but they are SO worth the wait! I'll never buy frozen French fries again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by livingdahl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
These are the very best baked fries I've ever tried. I make these as written, just with a bit of kosher salt usually thrown in with the spices. I also use an oven heated to 400 degrees and I do turn them part way through the cooking time. I just pull them out when browned and cooked through-- about 30 minutes or so. I've been making these potatoes about once a week for several years now and everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,058) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States