Baked French Fries I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Very good!! And fairly healthy for fries! I just eyeball the spices and I add quite a bit but do be careful not to add to much.. I made this mistake once and it was like eating the spices straight from the jar. I make these often with tilapia fillets. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaRubia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
husband loved them he basically ate them all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Made for 20 people, everyone loved them! Great way to use up that sitting bag of potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadeeLuck84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grover Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Family loved them!! We didn't make wedges though, just did normal "fries". Stuck them under the broiler to crisp up at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacifica, California, USA
Living In: Ashland, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
These are a quick favorite of mine--they are way better than those frozen fries and just as easy! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Very good! I left out the paprika, forgot about it, but still good. I mixed everything in the bowl I soaked the 'taters' in and then spread out on a foil lined cookie sheet. Baked @400 for 30 minutes, flipped and baked another 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Very tasty and easy! My son kept going on and on about how tasty these were. Another similar recipe calls for a lot more oil so I was pleased that these turned out crispy without all the additional fat. Simple recipe that can be altered to your tastes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
These didn't move us. There was too much seasoning that, rather than contributing a whole lot of flavor, only contributed an odd dark color. Compound that with a too long cooking time (by roughly 15 minutes) and what you have is kind of mushy, dark, overcooked "fries."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Fantastic! Great flavor. Make sure to test the crunchiness out before you remove them from the oven because the spices make them look as if they're burnt. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Wow, these are good! I mixed the oil and seasonings (plus cumin and black pepper) with the fries in a bag. I cut the potatoes thin. After putting them on the pan, I ground sea salt on them. Then, I cooked on 425 degrees on a foil wrapped pan for 30 minutes, turning them half way through. We are addicted to them! They turned out crispy and delicious! We will make these alot now! I have heard that wedge potatoes are easy to cut with an apple corer. I might try that next time if I want to go with a larger french fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,059) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States