Baked Flounder with Panko and Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
We did not care for this. The coating was mushy and too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
OMG! This was amazing! So easy! I used frozen flounder, so I just had to cook it a little longer. I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe! Buttery and crunchy! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Popp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This is an easy, and tasty recipe that I will keep on hand. I used tilapia and it was moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This was such a delicious recipe! Such a change of pace from basic recipes with broiling with lemon juice. I didn't have to even add lemon juice like I normally do with fish dishes! Panko and Parmesan cheese was a delight. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mare

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnutport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Good but next time I will leave out the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Little on the salty side - will prepare next time with 1/2 of the salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I liked this! Recently bought a family pack of frozen flounder for my boyfriend and I, and I have struggled to find a recipe I like besides frying. I altered the recipe for one large filet which I cut in half so I didn't struggle with too much topping. Also seasoned the fish with lemon pepper salt before brushing w butter and added no additional salt. Subbed parsley for thyme. Yummy! Will try again with tilapia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Really loved this simple recipe! I made it just as the recipe states except the salt. The panko breadcrumbs I had on hand were seasoned and I really liked the flavor along with the parmesan. I baked it for 18 minutes and was perfect. This is a great topping for all kinds of fish that I will prepare often. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Made this last night - really good and quick to make. I backed off on the butter a bit but it still came out really tasty. I also used parsley instead of thyme (just a preference), and added some garlic powder to the bread crumb mixture. This would work well with any mild fish fillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Flounder, Haddock, Talapia are great mild fillets. With this recipe, I omitted the salt, reduced the parmesan cheese (I use only to help the panko crumbs stick to the flounder) and ... added a little less then a 1/2 tsp. of Old Bay Seasoning. Any fish you can amp up the flavor to remind you of Chesapeake Bay crabs, is a winner in these parts! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States