Baked Flounder with Panko and Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Made this for my Mom and Dad and everybody loved this even Dad who always finds something to complain about whatever you serve him. A keeper for sure...will definitely try this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Excellent. I got a good deal on some flounder at the local supermarket and made a few pounds with this recipe. It came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
We like flounder and I usually fry it, but this was easy and tasted good. We liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
My 17 year old daughter who has never cooked fish before made this for dinner tonight. I think it is one of the easiest and best recipes I have tasted. She followed the recipe exactly. It barely made it to the table because we were all tasting it before she could put it on the serving plate. This one went right into my recipe box. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Vermont, USA
Living In: East Falmouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Its such an easy and delicious recipe to make! My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This was delicious! After reading some of the reviews I decided to season the fish with lemon pepper and omit the additional salt. It was quick and yummy, a definite do over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
As I was preparing it I was saying "I really hope this is good because it is so easy to make." Well it really is good. Everyone at the table ate it and with my bunch that doesn't happen often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I was worried that the fish would be dry, but it was as moist as could be. Really, I changed quite a bit because of what I had on hand. I had thawed some haddock, so that is the fish that I used. Also, I did not have panko breadcrumbs, but instead had seasoned breadcrumbs which is what I used. Because of this, I didn't also add thyme. I added the salt to the fish prior to putting the crumb topping on. I found that it was WAY too salty, but it could have been because I did this, although Parm cheese is salty and I questioned the quantity of salt before adding it. That would be my only complaint. Next time, I will make it this same way, only I won't bother with added salt, pepper or thyme. I never use pepper, so I've got the recipe down to four ingredients. Amazingly good and easy. I rarely cook fish because I've not been happy with options for cooking it; now I'll have it much more often. Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
flounder is not my favorite but was really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I didn't have panko crumbs, so used Italian bread crumbs instead. Delicious! Definitely a keeper, though found the topping to be too much, will cut in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States