Baked Flounder with Panko and Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Made this recipe for dinner tonight - loved it! The panko and cheese topping is so light and yummy. Next time, I will omit the salt completely. Baked in my oven in 20 minutes to golden brownness and flaky delicious fish. Served with steamed fresh veggie medley. I will definitely make this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
The only deviation from the recipe was to brown it under the broiler at the end to give more eye appeal. I couldn't really taste the flounder enough that I'd pay $12.99/lb again, so next time I will substitute more affordable tilapia. We enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Good enough for a quick dinner. I skipped brushing filets with butter, sprinkled them with lemon pepper instead and added some dill weed to the breadcrumb mix instead of thyme. Mom said they could use a little more Parmesan, and I thought they had plenty as is. I did like the way panko crisped and browned giving the dish a nice crispy topping. Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daizy Flower

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I was worried that the fish would be dry, but it was as moist as could be. Really, I changed quite a bit because of what I had on hand. I had thawed some haddock, so that is the fish that I used. Also, I did not have panko breadcrumbs, but instead had seasoned breadcrumbs which is what I used. Because of this, I didn't also add thyme. I added the salt to the fish prior to putting the crumb topping on. I found that it was WAY too salty, but it could have been because I did this, although Parm cheese is salty and I questioned the quantity of salt before adding it. That would be my only complaint. Next time, I will make it this same way, only I won't bother with added salt, pepper or thyme. I never use pepper, so I've got the recipe down to four ingredients. Amazingly good and easy. I rarely cook fish because I've not been happy with options for cooking it; now I'll have it much more often. Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
This is very tasty but it needs some seasoning added to the panko mixture and the topping could be too overpowering if used in the quantity called for. I added a lemon-pepper seasoning mix to the crumbs and reduced the topping by almost half and it turned out just right. I will definitely use this method again on flounder as well as other light fish such as tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HNECKONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
My 17 year old daughter who has never cooked fish before made this for dinner tonight. I think it is one of the easiest and best recipes I have tasted. She followed the recipe exactly. It barely made it to the table because we were all tasting it before she could put it on the serving plate. This one went right into my recipe box. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Vermont, USA
Living In: East Falmouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Easy and quick. Made this first time in December, and made it a couple of times again already. My twelve year old and one of his ten year old friends gave it thumbs up and wanted seconds. Based on reviews, did leave out salt and added some lemon pepper to panko (plus some dried parsley for pretty color more than anything else.) Good meal with minimal fuss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
My frozen flounder turned out like mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vmjenkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I made this tonight for dinner and it tasted great!I had really thin fillets,so they where done at ten minutes,.The topping was not brown yet so I just switched on the broiler for a minute or two and it became nice and crunchy and the fish perfect!I did sprinkle some Mrs.Dash original blend(love that stuff) on the fish with the salt and pepper.Thanks for the recipe!Even my picky husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jac75
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I liked this! Recently bought a family pack of frozen flounder for my boyfriend and I, and I have struggled to find a recipe I like besides frying. I altered the recipe for one large filet which I cut in half so I didn't struggle with too much topping. Also seasoned the fish with lemon pepper salt before brushing w butter and added no additional salt. Subbed parsley for thyme. Yummy! Will try again with tilapia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States