Baked Flounder with Panko and Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I'm only giving it 3 stars because I thought a cup of breadcrumbs and 2/3 of cheese was way too much. Next time I am going to only put a half cup of breadcrumbs and maybe omit the cheese or put wayy less. I smelled the cheese as it was cooking and the taste was very strong. Maybe I will just sprinkle the cheese on top for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
DIVINE!! I was looking for a quick recipe for flounder and ran across this gem. It is perfect - my family couldn't eat enough. After reading some of the reviews, I substituted lemon/pepper seasoning for the salt and it was absolutely delish. Very light and dreamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Very good and easy for a weeknight meal. Recipe made WAY too much topping for four fillets though. Will halve the topping recipe next time or the taste is more topping than flounder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This was very tasty & easy to prepare. Next time I won't add any salt though. The parm cheese & butter had enough salt for the entire recipe, but the flounder was very moist. Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
We did not care for this. The coating was mushy and too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
OMG! This was amazing! So easy! I used frozen flounder, so I just had to cook it a little longer. I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe! Buttery and crunchy! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Popp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This is an easy, and tasty recipe that I will keep on hand. I used tilapia and it was moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This was such a delicious recipe! Such a change of pace from basic recipes with broiling with lemon juice. I didn't have to even add lemon juice like I normally do with fish dishes! Panko and Parmesan cheese was a delight. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mare

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnutport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Good but next time I will leave out the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Little on the salty side - will prepare next time with 1/2 of the salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States