Baked Flan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This is a delicious , mouth melting recipe! not too creamy, just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This is my favorite flan. It's been made a few times now and people love it and ask for the recipe. I had no problem mixing it in my blender all in one batch. Blend on low and don't think you need to run the blender long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I love this easy recipe. The cooking time was off- it baked for 1 hr and 30 min. Top was fine. I used my mixer. Everyone thought it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Melt in your mouth goodness. Taste so delicious. If you haven't tried this, you've got to give it a try. You'll want to eat the whole flan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Semichee
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This flan is amazing! I've made it 4 times now and each time it was a success. Well, one time I used Eagle Brand condensed milk and it was much sweeter than usual. Personally, we love this recipe for the fact that it isn't overly sweet - it's just perfect. I recommend using the Carnation brand sweetened condensed milk as that seems to be less sweet than Eagle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Semichee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I add some amaretto to the mixture. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izfo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Most perfect to die-for flan. Thanks to you I served the best Christmas dessert I ever have, and it was the first time I had ever tried to make flan from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I am very picky when it comes to flans and I have to say this was by far the best... I mixed it in a Ninja Master Prep instead of a blender (less volume in the end). I cooked it for 55 minutes and it looked like it wasn't ready even though it looked like it was burning, so I let it cool until the following day (my mom's suggestion) and the end result was absolutely wonderful, it was the perfect consistency. I cooked it for Thanksgiving and the family has been asking for me to cook it again ever since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Too much volume for my blender, and my round casserole dish, also top got extremely brown before it was done cooking, which took 80 minutes. The over cooked edges were curdled, but center smooth and creamy. I should have taken it out sooner, but the reviews all said it took longer. Yes, hard sugar mass at bottom of casserole, but still had a lot of sauce. Will need to read other peoples comments more closely to fix next time. Otherwise, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
THE BEST I have ever had!! Super easy too!! The only thing I would tweak is starting with more sugar in the beginning, in the futureI will up it to 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Flan

See how to make a simple flan with a creamy, custardy texture.

Baked Alaska

The perfect dessert—cake, ice cream, and baked meringue in one amazing treat!

Spanish Flan

This creamy flan custard will become everyone's favorite dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States