Baked Flan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I add some amaretto to the mixture. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izfo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Most perfect to die-for flan. Thanks to you I served the best Christmas dessert I ever have, and it was the first time I had ever tried to make flan from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I am very picky when it comes to flans and I have to say this was by far the best... I mixed it in a Ninja Master Prep instead of a blender (less volume in the end). I cooked it for 55 minutes and it looked like it wasn't ready even though it looked like it was burning, so I let it cool until the following day (my mom's suggestion) and the end result was absolutely wonderful, it was the perfect consistency. I cooked it for Thanksgiving and the family has been asking for me to cook it again ever since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Too much volume for my blender, and my round casserole dish, also top got extremely brown before it was done cooking, which took 80 minutes. The over cooked edges were curdled, but center smooth and creamy. I should have taken it out sooner, but the reviews all said it took longer. Yes, hard sugar mass at bottom of casserole, but still had a lot of sauce. Will need to read other peoples comments more closely to fix next time. Otherwise, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
THE BEST I have ever had!! Super easy too!! The only thing I would tweak is starting with more sugar in the beginning, in the futureI will up it to 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This is an awesome recipe for flan!!! It was easy to make and well worth it! It came out better than any store bought flan I've ever bought!!! The only thing I found out is that it needs to be cooked a bit longer than the recipes requires. I cooked mine for 20 minutes extra and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara V.
Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Tried it exactly as written, so very yummy. I made another for a dinner party dessert and oops, not enough milk in the house, so I used Baileys Hazelnut coffee creamer instead, and no vanilla...OMG so really very delicious, I may never go back to the original. Jd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shelley
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Absolutely fantastic! I made it for the first time today, for my Mexican Fiesta dinner party for eight people. I usually try to make a recipe ahead but didn't get around to it this time, so I was keeping my fingers crossed the whole time that it would turn out. I followed the recipe exactly and was not disappointed. I did bake for a full 60 minutes, and next time may add 5 more mins. to set the middle just a bit more. The middle should be jiggly but not wet. The water bath is important to keep the custard smooth and velvety the whole way through. I let it cool to room temperature, then put it in the refrigerator for a couple of hours to really set. I pulled it out about 30 mins. before serving. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Loved it! Came out perfect - even better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This tasted amazing! I did what some reviewers suggested and poured the caramelized sugar into a hot pan so it would swirl easily. Followed the recipe to the letter, and I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Flan

See how to make a simple flan with a creamy, custardy texture.

Baked Alaska

The perfect dessert—cake, ice cream, and baked meringue in one amazing treat!

Spanish Flan

This creamy flan custard will become everyone's favorite dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States