Baked Flan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Add multiple layers of foil to your springform pan to prevent leakage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I made this for a Cuban bunko and I couldn't believe it could be so easy so when I watched the video to see the end result I thought I would give it a try. It was absolutely delicious and so easy. Cubans approved. It highly! Now everyone wants the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Awesome. This is such an easy recipe. I have made this flan 3 times already and it never fails. Everybody loves it. There is never enough...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Love it every time I make this everyone says its to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
This is a very good flan. It has a nice rich texture. You have to be patient melting the sugar, but otherwise it is very, very easy. I mix the custard ingredients with a mixer not a blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I found this recipe and decided to try it for a get together. I mixed the ingredients in mixer and didn't use the blender. I made this in a 10 inch pyrex pie pan and then put the pie pan in a roasting pan with the water to bake. I read the other reviews and decided to cook it a little longer- 1 hour 15 minutes. It turned out great. Thanks for sharing this recipe...I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Worked perfectly and tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I really liked this recipe of flan. I didn't feel it was complicated, tasted like egg, or that it didn't have enough flavor. Well, just me though I duplicated the amount of sugar to melt...I like sweats :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
My husband and I love it! For the caramel, I suggest prepare more sugar for covering all the surface of your container evenly. First time when I made it, the sugar cooled down so fast that I didn't have time to let it flow over. I ended up making more sugar to cover it. Tip is pour your caramel when it boiling (watering) and once you pour it into the pan, swirl it as soon as possible to make it even. It's definitely worth trying this recipe and you'll love it! And it's so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjc701029

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
It was so rich and creamy. I'm sure doing it again! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Flan

See how to make a simple flan with a creamy, custardy texture.

Baked Alaska

The perfect dessert—cake, ice cream, and baked meringue in one amazing treat!

Spanish Flan

This creamy flan custard will become everyone's favorite dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States