Baked Flan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Amazing! First time making this and it was so EASY I don't need to even look at the recipe again! Made it for a Christmas dinner and everyone loved it. I actually had to make two badges and well I love vanilla so I added a teaspoon of that. And it was delicious! :-) highly recommend and it was so EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I was very pleased with how this recipes ultimately turned out. I heated the casserole I was pouring the carmelized sugar in, but it still hardened immediately. I let it cool then proceeded pouring over the eggs, creams, etc. Baked in a water bath and it turned out beautifully. I made one small individual one as I had some left over. We loved it. The hardened carmelized sugar just distributed itself across the bottom as it cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Add multiple layers of foil to your springform pan to prevent leakage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I made this for a Cuban bunko and I couldn't believe it could be so easy so when I watched the video to see the end result I thought I would give it a try. It was absolutely delicious and so easy. Cubans approved. It highly! Now everyone wants the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Awesome. This is such an easy recipe. I have made this flan 3 times already and it never fails. Everybody loves it. There is never enough...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Love it every time I make this everyone says its to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
This is a very good flan. It has a nice rich texture. You have to be patient melting the sugar, but otherwise it is very, very easy. I mix the custard ingredients with a mixer not a blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I found this recipe and decided to try it for a get together. I mixed the ingredients in mixer and didn't use the blender. I made this in a 10 inch pyrex pie pan and then put the pie pan in a roasting pan with the water to bake. I read the other reviews and decided to cook it a little longer- 1 hour 15 minutes. It turned out great. Thanks for sharing this recipe...I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Worked perfectly and tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I really liked this recipe of flan. I didn't feel it was complicated, tasted like egg, or that it didn't have enough flavor. Well, just me though I duplicated the amount of sugar to melt...I like sweats :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Flan

See how to make a simple flan with a creamy, custardy texture.

Baked Alaska

The perfect dessert—cake, ice cream, and baked meringue in one amazing treat!

Spanish Flan

This creamy flan custard will become everyone's favorite dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States