Baked Flan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Loved it! Came out perfect - even better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This tasted amazing! I did what some reviewers suggested and poured the caramelized sugar into a hot pan so it would swirl easily. Followed the recipe to the letter, and I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This flan is taller/bigger than I'm used to (probably because it uses regular milk and heavy cream instead of evaporated milk) but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Best and Easiest Flan I ever made!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Easy and quick to make but it looks fancy and tastes delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
The directions left out to many important details like the water bath to get 5 stars but we loved the flan and like most of the other reviewers I added extra eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TC1893

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pontiac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This was incredibly easy and very delicious. Everyone liked it so well there wasn't any left. Two comments: 1) if you warm the pan before you put the melted sugar in it, it will spread around more easily; 2) the photo shows a round flan but the recipe calls for a casserole dish. The recipe made a little too much milk & egg mixture for my round pan so I had some left over. It wasn't enough to make a second flan so I dumped it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I've made many different variations, including an 'authentic' recipe passed down from someone's grandmother. This one is by far the best! It always gets raves from all sectors, too! Carmelize the sugar in the pan you are are using or preheat the pan and swirl it as you pour it in to coat the botton. But really, if it doesn't cover perfectly, it still turns out fine! No variations needed but it is forgiving - one less egg, a couple extra yokes, etc... I do always go a bit heavy on the vanilla extract. Chill overnight to unmold easily (plastic knife around the edge then watch out for flying caramel sauce!), then let it sit at room temperature for an hour or so before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This flan was a hit at my fiesta night - quick to make and it will be even easier the second time. I did stir the sugar while it melted against the contributor's suggestion because I was not able to get it to melt evenly. I was worried because I could not get the melted sugar to coat my baking pan evenly, but it turned out not to matter as the sugar melted again in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Turned out perfect. I did have to bake it for about 90 minutes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Flan

See how to make a simple flan with a creamy, custardy texture.

Baked Alaska

The perfect dessert—cake, ice cream, and baked meringue in one amazing treat!

Spanish Flan

This creamy flan custard will become everyone's favorite dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States