Baked Flan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I don't know how many times I made this or was requested to make it. My bf used to hate flan. He only eats this flan. There are some Mexican relatives that totally would wait for me to show up at family event to eat the flan. I don't make any changes to it. It's perfect. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This is wonderful! Thank you so much for this recipe. After seeing the amount of fat in the heavy cream (5grams per tbsp)I used half & half (3grams per 2 tbsp), 1% milk and reduced fat condensed milk and it was really, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
5 stars...This was a big hit at my house.. One word "delicious"!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
it was so gr8 but I dropped most of it on the floor and cried :( warning be careful when flipping... and don't leave the flan on the edge of the table lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This is the best flan I have ever made. I prepared it exactly as the recipe said and I had rave reviews from my picky family. I did bake it 15 minutes longer because I do all of my baking with duck eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This is the best flan I have ever made! I used almond extract instead of vanilla, and it was delicious! Thanks to other reviewers who gave advice on how to complete the recipe: take flan out of water bath to cool; don't overcook, as flan DOES firm up when refrigerated overnight! Mine looked very soupy when I took it out, but let it cool completely on counter out of water bath and then put in frig overnight and it was perfect, very creamy texture! Also, had a little issue with the sugar topping releasing from bottom of my glass loaf pan. When i flipped it, most of the sugar had turned to syrup and streamed down the flan like it is supposed to, but I also had like a 1/8th inch layer that was completely adhered to the pan! Took many rounds of soaking to finally be able to scrape it out! Not sure what happened there, but still loved the flan- will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I made this for a party and it wouldn't get done! I used a glass casserole dish and believe the sides were too high. After about 3 hours we decided it must be done and following the directions posted flipped it out onto a plate. It immediately cracked in half - hence make sure you use something with only about 1 1/2 to 2 inch high sides. The flavor was wonderful though, I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ida, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Pretty good. Used a pie tin and had extra left over. Put it in the fridge and made it the day after. Tasted about the same. Don't think I will make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This is a good recipe. I normally use egg yolk only, I didn't know you can put the whole egg. But if you prefer smoother texture, I'd suggest exclude the egg white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Turned out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Flan

See how to make a simple flan with a creamy, custardy texture.

Baked Alaska

The perfect dessert—cake, ice cream, and baked meringue in one amazing treat!

Spanish Flan

This creamy flan custard will become everyone's favorite dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States