Baked Flan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Made it for the first time and the people at the dinner we attended raved! I did use the Carnation sweetened condensed milk, and it was just perfect. I baked it just about 55 minutes. I only had a 9 1/2 in. pie pan, so I used that, and it was fine. I hope to find a cake pan next time for a better shape, but otherwise, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BakerChris85
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Very good Flan, instructions are easy to follow and its tasted heavenly. This was my first time making Flan and it was the best that I've ever tasted. My family loved it. The only thing the recipe does not say is after it comes out of the oven. I let mine cool down on a cooling rack for 20 minutes then I put it the fridge for up to 2 hours before I served it. Overall great recipe! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I love it. Its soo quick an easy. Thanx beth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
A great and easy dessert to make, I used small ramekins for individual desserts. Try warming them with hot water (then dry with paper towel) before you pour in the Caramel (to keep from cracking the ramekin and allow the caramel to coat a little better. Cooking time is also shorter (maybe 15 min less) with small plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I'm very pleased with how this flan turned out. I had half of a condensed milk can laying around in the refrigerator so I decided to make this and cut everything in half. Well, I used 3 eggs. I am used to making my caramel in the microwave oven. It is SO simple to do it that way. The only thing you have to do is keep an eye on it so it doesn't burn. It will take 10-15 minutes or so depending on the power of your microwave. I put sugar and a bit of water in a pyrex measuring cup and heat it on full power until it turns amber. Very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
The custard portion was outstanding but caramel prep was a desaster. I dissolve the sugar in some water first on the second attempt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This is my favorite recipe for flan, and I don't change a thing. It's easy to prepare in the blender, and tastes like heaven. Everyone wants the recipe when I take it to a potluck. It's still jiggly when it's done, but firms up when it cools. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This flan recipe was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I have made this recipe before and i decided to make it again today. Its very good but when i put the melted sugar in the dish it didnt spread so i put it on the stove to melt it in the glass dish some more when i put the glass dish into the water it exploded! SO today i learned that hot glass explodes if you put it into cooler water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
First thing to ever review out of all things I have made from the site. This is the BEST flan I have ever tasted or made, anywhere! Thanks so much, and if you have never had or made flan, make this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Flan

See how to make a simple flan with a creamy, custardy texture.

Baked Alaska

The perfect dessert—cake, ice cream, and baked meringue in one amazing treat!

Spanish Flan

This creamy flan custard will become everyone's favorite dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States