Baked Flan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
So yummy! It is a fairly simple recipe, although it took me two tries to get the sugar right... It also took over an hour in my oven for it to set. So, if anyone freaks out that it isn't set in 50 min, just keep it in for as long as necessary! I checked it every so often with a toothpick, and when it came out clean, voila! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
There was far too much left in the blender for my liking because I do not like to waste. I had to throw a quarter of it out even when I used the right size baking dish. It was delicious though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Easy to prepare following Beth's directions. Watching the video helped, too. Only difference for me and her instructions was the baking time. It took longer for the custard to set than 60 minutes at 350. For me, it was closer to two hours. But the finished result was yummy. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
great & easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This was great tasting flan. However, I had to adjust the bake time. I had to bake it for about 1 hour 20 minutes. It still didn't appear to be set so I allowed it to cool and put it in the refrigerator over night. The following morning it was set and great tasting. I'm going to try it again and try baking it in two 9 inch glass pie plates in an attempt to fix the baking problem. Also, many other reviews were right, it's too much liquid for the blender. It spilled over. I'll try using the mixer in a bowl next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I am not a cook and rarely make a recipe. I followed the directions and everything was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Yum yum! Instead of heavy cream, I used a substitute that's 2/3 cup of milk and 1/3 cup of melted butter for every cup of heavy cream. Also, I ditched the extra one cup of milk and the texture is perfect! Everyone loved it. Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This was quick and easy. Beware, unless your blender is industrial size, this could be too much for it. The only problem I had is that my family members couldn't wait for it to cool and wanted to eat it all as soon as it came out of the oven. That's a good problem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Very delicious recipe. It did however take quite a bit longer to cook than the recipe calls for. My family said it was the best they had ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Very easy to make! Definitely a keeper! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Flan

See how to make a simple flan with a creamy, custardy texture.

Baked Alaska

The perfect dessert—cake, ice cream, and baked meringue in one amazing treat!

Spanish Flan

This creamy flan custard will become everyone's favorite dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States