Baked Fish with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
One of the easiest and best tasting fish dishes I've found a recipe for! My family and I liked it so much, they suggested we have it two or three times a week (it won't happen!) The only thing I changed was I put some Old Bay in the white sauce, it added a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I made this with sole instead of snapper. And used 1/2lb raw prawns and left over Trader Joe canned dungenous crabmeat. Added some old bay seasoning to the sauce when salt was added. I baked it for 28 minutes since the prawns were raw and the sole 1/2 thawed. Served over bed of Dreamfields angel hair pasta. It was so good and my family loved it! Per my son, "Creamy deliciousness!" Next time I would add more old bay seasoning and perhaps garlic powder and other herbs to season up the sauce more. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I've made this 7 times using different fish and will keep this recipe forever. Definitely add extra seasoning to the fish and sauce (old bay, garlic powder, onion powder). The sauce is good with roasted asparagus too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JustJen
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Oh my goodness! Fabulous. I used red snapper, cooked shrimp and added sea scallops. I also added lemon juice, old bay, minced garlic and sherry to the sauce. I rubbed the snapper with salt, pepper and a bit of old bay. I will make this again and again and again. I forgot to add that I sprinkle parm grated cheese over scallops, shrimp before pouring sauce over casserole dish then after sauce sprinkled fresh parm shredded cheese over the top of the dish. Thank you MLT for sharing such a marvelous recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Made this with tilapia fillets and shrimp. Using this recipe as a base and some reviewers tips, the finished product was beyond yummy. I only had 3/4c of milk on hand and used heavy cream to make a full cup - having just a bit of heavy cream left in the container I added it and it totaled 1 1/4cup. I added 8 sliced cloves of garlic 4 tbsp of butter as it was melting. To the 2tbsp of flour I added 1/2 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp black pepper, 1/2 tsp emerald essence (substitution for old bay seasoning) 1/2 tsp mural of flavor (which is basically a blend of a dozen different herbs without salt - purchased from Penzeys spices). I added 20 shrimp to boiling water and cooked for 2 minutes and drained. I put all the fish in the pan as instructed and grated 1/4c of fresh parmiggiano-regiano cheese over everyting. Cooked it for 30 minutes in a preheated 350 degree oven. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
WoW just finished eating and dang that was good. The sauce went into the rice nicely and I think next time i am gonna add sun-dried tomatoe and mushroom over a bed of fettuccine noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This was really delicious and easy! I used mahi mahi as my fish. My two preschoolers didn't like it so much, but my husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
My husband loved this recipe. I did season the fish, but that was the only change I did. Five stars all the way !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I used Tilapia instead but it was fantastic! I also added a couple of diced garlic cloves and a diced onion while making the sauce. I even used raw shrimp instead of cooked to make sure it didn't toughen them up. I did sprinkle the fish and shrimp with black pepper and red pepper before putting the sauce on. I've added it to my regular dish as it was super, super easy to make. I served it with "forbidden rice"...or black rice. Mmmmm...Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Milligan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uccle, Brussels, Belgium
Living In: Derby, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Just made this, excellent!! Added 2T white wine, seasoning salt, garlic and dried onion to the sauce. Lightly cooked my shrimp in garlic butter first. (Had raw frozen jumbo shrimp, also cut them in half)Used fresh snapper. Placed on a bed of quinoa with some steamed green beans on the side. Will definately make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA
Living In: Holualoa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States