Baked Fish Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Had to make substitutions based on what we had available: a yellow pepper instead of green, made own chili sauce (4oz. tomato sauce, 1T brown sugar, 1T lemon juice, 1/8t dry mustard, chili powder & cajun seasoning). Also sprinkled the fish lightly with cajun seasoning before putting in pan. Really great meal and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I was hungry for fish, so I found this recipe & was planning it for the next day's dinner. But we went out that evening & I had fish. Decided to try this with chicken instead, as one reviewer mentioned. I have some harissa herb & spice mix, so am planning to use some as the chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherijake
Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This went over well with my family for different reasons......my son enjoyed the rice, my husband liked the fish, I liked both the fish and the rice! I used swai, and I also used homemade chili sauce. I added tons of creole seasonings - Slap Yo Mama, Emerils, Old Bay, and extra Frank's hot sauce to make it nice and spicy. I think this would make a great rice sidedish too by leaving out the fish. We liked it well enough that I'll save the recipe and make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe. The first time I made it I used 1/2 cup thai chili sauce and it was almost too spicey to eat. Since then I've experimented with 2 teaspoons thai chili sauce, hot sauce, and a ketchup/spice mix. I like it best with the spicey thai chili sauce but be careful how much you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cara
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I liked this recipe, but I changed it a lot. I'll give you the details because my photo is currently the one up there. I didnt have hot pepper sauce or chili sauce, so at that point in the recipe I added 1/4 cup tomato paste and about 4 tablespoon creole seasoning. I also used Whiting filets instead of cod and broiled the fish instead of baking, combining all three parts at the end. This is how I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
this was great! Thank you Wilma! the fam doesn't get creative. we had fish and I wanted a bake so this was the outcome and they loved it. I had no clue what chili sauce was but we always keep chili powder around a tsp of that and some extra hot sauce gave it a pretty good bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
A good meal and satisfying, but just a tad bland for our tastes, even though I used a heavy hand on the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I LOVED this recipe.. i was 'yum yum yum' all the way through ... Although i didnt add hot sauce as were not hot things lovers!! .. and i added chili sauce to taste but would probably add more next time.. and there WILL be a next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
Tried this on my crew and they loved it. Had to make recipe larger and hotter. Used rotel instead of chili sauce and tomatoes. Still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
this recipe would probably be better suited for chicken. I hated it, but my man liked it. the rice was super bland, and the fish didn't go w/ the sauce. the sauce was really good, but i had to double the hot sauce to even taste it (guess it depends on the type of hot sauce). i won't make this again, but if i did i would reduce the amount of rice to 1 cup, increase the hot sauce and add about a tblsp of tony chachere's spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States