Baked Fish Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2000
Tastes Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2001
Very good fish recipe, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This recipe was really gross. My husband says he can make anything taste good with hot sauce. Well, I just found the first recipe that he couldn't! We threw it out & had sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This was delicious! I tried it on a fluke because I had fish that I needed to use, and I am so glad that I did! This is a regular favorite at my house now. You could use less rice and don’t be surprised if you need to bake it longer. Also, I don't usually keep chili sauce on hand, so I made my own with tomato puree, chili powder, cumin, and a small amount of vegetable oil. Add Creole seasoning for extra flavor! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Bridges

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
well...I never had chili sauce before and I didn't know it was so much like cocktail sauce, which I can't stand. My boyfriend (who does like chili and cocktail sauces) didn't like this too much either. the sauce is really overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
This is an excellent recipe. Any person that tasted it just loved it. Sometimes I add cillentro which enhances the taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orangevale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
great way to have baked fish - thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
I think the problem with this resipe is in the term "chili sauce." If you make it with the cousin of cocktail sauce as people have been, I imagine it would be terrible. However, if you use more of a chili PASTE or a SAUCE MADE ONLY OF CHILIS, you get a very different result, spicy and delicious. I used a Vietnamese chili and garlic paste/sauce, and it was excellent. NOTE: DECREASE THE AMOUNT OF CHILI PASTE IF YOU WANT TO EAT IT!! A couple of tablespoons is plenty, even for us fire-mouthed southerners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
Hmmm, it looks like chili sauce is a controversial ingredient. I happen to like it, and I used the plain old store brand, not an exotic import. This was the first time I'd ever cooked fresh fish of any kind, I think, let alone cod, and I think it was a pretty tasty dish. I liked the sauce and light vegetables too. Two minor personal quibbles: I thought there was a little too much rice in proportion to the rest of the dish, so maybe I'll try it with 2 cups instead of 3 next time. And I still don't like tomato slices much, but I did eat the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
This dish was pretty good. I left out the hot sauces and just added chili powder to the white sauce instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States