Baked Fish Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
This dish was pretty good. I left out the hot sauces and just added chili powder to the white sauce instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
Hmmm, it looks like chili sauce is a controversial ingredient. I happen to like it, and I used the plain old store brand, not an exotic import. This was the first time I'd ever cooked fresh fish of any kind, I think, let alone cod, and I think it was a pretty tasty dish. I liked the sauce and light vegetables too. Two minor personal quibbles: I thought there was a little too much rice in proportion to the rest of the dish, so maybe I'll try it with 2 cups instead of 3 next time. And I still don't like tomato slices much, but I did eat the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
I think the problem with this resipe is in the term "chili sauce." If you make it with the cousin of cocktail sauce as people have been, I imagine it would be terrible. However, if you use more of a chili PASTE or a SAUCE MADE ONLY OF CHILIS, you get a very different result, spicy and delicious. I used a Vietnamese chili and garlic paste/sauce, and it was excellent. NOTE: DECREASE THE AMOUNT OF CHILI PASTE IF YOU WANT TO EAT IT!! A couple of tablespoons is plenty, even for us fire-mouthed southerners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
great way to have baked fish - thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
This is an excellent recipe. Any person that tasted it just loved it. Sometimes I add cillentro which enhances the taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orangevale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
well...I never had chili sauce before and I didn't know it was so much like cocktail sauce, which I can't stand. My boyfriend (who does like chili and cocktail sauces) didn't like this too much either. the sauce is really overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This was delicious! I tried it on a fluke because I had fish that I needed to use, and I am so glad that I did! This is a regular favorite at my house now. You could use less rice and don’t be surprised if you need to bake it longer. Also, I don't usually keep chili sauce on hand, so I made my own with tomato puree, chili powder, cumin, and a small amount of vegetable oil. Add Creole seasoning for extra flavor! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Bridges

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This recipe was really gross. My husband says he can make anything taste good with hot sauce. Well, I just found the first recipe that he couldn't! We threw it out & had sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2001
Very good fish recipe, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2000
Tastes Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States