Baked Fettucheesy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This is a keeper. I have made this recipe several times and my family loves eating it. I add a little parsley to the top and use only freshly grated cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
This recipe is quick and easy for a night that you need something filling but does not take long to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
I am a homeschooling teenager and this recipe was super easy! I made it for my dad's birthday I think my dad liked it he had 4 heaping servings. I followed the recipe exept I didn't bake it and it turned out great. All nine members in my family loved it! Thanks, Karla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I cook for a very picky and sometimes critical eaters. However, last night from the top critic....Delicious, thumbs up and its a keeper!Usually I get just a TASTY! Per usual I read other reviews first and made adjustments: I added a few strips of crumbled cooked bacon. Added 2 cloves of garlic to the onions and sauteed in the bacon fat. Added half the bacon,pepper flakes,and a dash of garlic powder to cream mixture and thickened on low. In a casserole dish I added the pasta to the sauce in several pours.(Otherwise too little sauce,I did not use all of the pasta). Sprinkled with remaining bacon and topped with cheese mixture and parsley. Will surely double the sauce next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2004
My family loved this! It wasn't too bad to make and even my 2 year old cleaned up his plate and wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
I add two cloves of garlic to the onions and butter and this is the perfect dish with a steak or chicken breast off the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Very good! I wasn't sure if it'd be bland, based on other reviews, so I added lots of parmesean cheese, minced garlic, salt and pepper. I really, really liked it! I would suggest adding grilled chicken, peas and spinich (or maybe even asparagus)to give it some more flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvhomecookin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
It was really good, but reading reviews before I cooked it kinda helped. I kept it covered with foil while baking and topped it with baked, crumbled pancetta with also doubling the sauce. I added 2 cloves minced garlic with the onions and added 1 tableapoon parsley. Turned out really really good! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof2angels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This is an easy way to serve fettuccine for dinner if you are having guests and want to make it ahead of time. I made mine in the morning and refrigerated until 30 mins before baking. I let it sit on the counter for 30 mins and then baked it for 45-50 mins. I liked it, and all my guests did, too. It was a tiny bit dry so next time I plan on increasing the sauce a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This is pretty good with a few touches. I wish I could give 3.5 stars, but since it's an easy fix I'll round it up to 4. First, as others stated, there is hardly enough sauce and it seems rather dry. Definitely cover with foil and remove the foil for the last few minutes to brown the cheese on top, and either use less pasta or make a little more sauce. I also added garlic, sliced mushrooms, and frozen peas. I served with sauteed chicken and a green salad for a nice little dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese

Discover a super-simple way to make mac and cheese from scratch.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States