Baked Fettucheesy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I made this as a quick addition to a Mediterranean themed dinner of grilled chicken. I added a lot of garlic (family preference) and substituted all cheese for mozzarella only with fresh cracked peppercorns. I baked it COVERED in the oven for the time said on the recipe. I then browned the top of the cheese with my kitchen torch. It is now a much requested dish for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAouita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
I am a homeschooling teenager and this recipe was super easy! I made it for my dad's birthday I think my dad liked it he had 4 heaping servings. I followed the recipe exept I didn't bake it and it turned out great. All nine members in my family loved it! Thanks, Karla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
This recipe is quick and easy for a night that you need something filling but does not take long to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This is a keeper. I have made this recipe several times and my family loves eating it. I add a little parsley to the top and use only freshly grated cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I cook for a very picky and sometimes critical eaters. However, last night from the top critic....Delicious, thumbs up and its a keeper!Usually I get just a TASTY! Per usual I read other reviews first and made adjustments: I added a few strips of crumbled cooked bacon. Added 2 cloves of garlic to the onions and sauteed in the bacon fat. Added half the bacon,pepper flakes,and a dash of garlic powder to cream mixture and thickened on low. In a casserole dish I added the pasta to the sauce in several pours.(Otherwise too little sauce,I did not use all of the pasta). Sprinkled with remaining bacon and topped with cheese mixture and parsley. Will surely double the sauce next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
it was cheesy and so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2004
My family loved this! It wasn't too bad to make and even my 2 year old cleaned up his plate and wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
It was really good, but reading reviews before I cooked it kinda helped. I kept it covered with foil while baking and topped it with baked, crumbled pancetta with also doubling the sauce. I added 2 cloves minced garlic with the onions and added 1 tableapoon parsley. Turned out really really good! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof2angels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Very good! I wasn't sure if it'd be bland, based on other reviews, so I added lots of parmesean cheese, minced garlic, salt and pepper. I really, really liked it! I would suggest adding grilled chicken, peas and spinich (or maybe even asparagus)to give it some more flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvhomecookin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I don't thnk you recipe critics understand that the sauce for fettuccini is supposed to be a very little amount as it is very rich, this is not down home mac and cheese. It is also a plain dish flavored with the richness of the cream, butter, and parmesan, when you begin to change too much you have created another whole recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States