Baked Fettucheesy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I cook for a very picky and sometimes critical eaters. However, last night from the top critic....Delicious, thumbs up and its a keeper!Usually I get just a TASTY! Per usual I read other reviews first and made adjustments: I added a few strips of crumbled cooked bacon. Added 2 cloves of garlic to the onions and sauteed in the bacon fat. Added half the bacon,pepper flakes,and a dash of garlic powder to cream mixture and thickened on low. In a casserole dish I added the pasta to the sauce in several pours.(Otherwise too little sauce,I did not use all of the pasta). Sprinkled with remaining bacon and topped with cheese mixture and parsley. Will surely double the sauce next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
I truly must have done something wrong. I really liked the idea...and we are big cheese fans. This didn't turn out as I had hoped. I was very gritty and didn't have very much flavor. I think I will try again to see if it was my blunder or just not for us. All the same, thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
It was really good, but reading reviews before I cooked it kinda helped. I kept it covered with foil while baking and topped it with baked, crumbled pancetta with also doubling the sauce. I added 2 cloves minced garlic with the onions and added 1 tableapoon parsley. Turned out really really good! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof2angels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2006
I used this recipe as a starter, I used milk instead of heavy cream. Then to cook it I covered it with foil which kept it from drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
It was a little dry- I followed others' suggestions and upped the amount of heavy cream and also used 2 cloves of garlic. I think next time I might just double the sauce recipe for the amount of pasta recommended. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clinton, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
i sautéed chopped onion, minced garlic, and some sliced mushrooms in butter and olive oil. then added one cup of fat free half & half and one cup of milk along with the cheeses. in addition to the black pepper, i also added ground nutmeg and some white wine. fresh thyme would also go well in this dish. poured in the baking dish over the noodles and some fresh peas. with these additions, it was no longer bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Very good! I wasn't sure if it'd be bland, based on other reviews, so I added lots of parmesean cheese, minced garlic, salt and pepper. I really, really liked it! I would suggest adding grilled chicken, peas and spinich (or maybe even asparagus)to give it some more flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvhomecookin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This is a keeper. I have made this recipe several times and my family loves eating it. I add a little parsley to the top and use only freshly grated cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
i thought it was magnificant. i have a recipy for garlic bread stix that i will post today, that went nice with the pasta, by the way, if you use wipping cream rather than ordinary cream will it not be the same?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BorruDoggu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I don't thnk you recipe critics understand that the sauce for fettuccini is supposed to be a very little amount as it is very rich, this is not down home mac and cheese. It is also a plain dish flavored with the richness of the cream, butter, and parmesan, when you begin to change too much you have created another whole recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States