Baked Fettucheesy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2003
This was pretty good. I made a few changes which I think improved it: added 2 cloves minced garlic to the onions when sauteing, then 1/2 large zucchini and 1/2 large summer squash, sliced, until soft. Without the vegis this would have been very plain. Good taste, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
I truly must have done something wrong. I really liked the idea...and we are big cheese fans. This didn't turn out as I had hoped. I was very gritty and didn't have very much flavor. I think I will try again to see if it was my blunder or just not for us. All the same, thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2004
My family loved this! It wasn't too bad to make and even my 2 year old cleaned up his plate and wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
I am a homeschooling teenager and this recipe was super easy! I made it for my dad's birthday I think my dad liked it he had 4 heaping servings. I followed the recipe exept I didn't bake it and it turned out great. All nine members in my family loved it! Thanks, Karla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey Fox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
We liked this recipe, but when I took it out of the oven, it was really dry. Next time I think I will use more cream to make it more "alfredo-ey".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRYCE768

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
This recipe is quick and easy for a night that you need something filling but does not take long to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
I add two cloves of garlic to the onions and butter and this is the perfect dish with a steak or chicken breast off the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
This was ok - I tried to use it as a main dish but it wasn't hearty enough. It was also kind of bland. I liked it well enough but the family wasn't impresed. I even used freshly grated parmesan and romano - maybe if some chicken or broccoli were added...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
somewhat dry. good flavor though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
It was a little dry- I followed others' suggestions and upped the amount of heavy cream and also used 2 cloves of garlic. I think next time I might just double the sauce recipe for the amount of pasta recommended. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clinton, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States