Baked Fettuccine Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I noted the comments by others and revised the recipe a bit accordingly. I used fresh mushrooms rather than canned, doubled the tomatoes, the cheeses, and the black olives and I added some additional seasonings: salt, two cloves of garlic (minced), and several leaves fresh basil. It made a good, but not spectacular, meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ocean Shores, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
So good...very simple..i added more cheese...it was def a winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
My family enjoyed this very much. I only used 9oz of pasta and I feel that was more than enough. I put it in an 8x8 pan and it worked great. Also only used a 15 oz can of tomatoes. I wasn't so sure about just dumping the soup on top and not mixing it in, but it was just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This was SOOOO good, my husband loved it! I thought it was very tastey and it'll be cooked here A LOT. However, I changed a few things, I used macaroni pasta instead of fettucine, I used fresh porta bella mushrooms and tomatoes, and I used 2 cups of each of the cheeses, it was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
It was good but not very flavorful. I will definitely try this again but with a few things added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsShattuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This is lasagna and stroganoff had a baby. Very tasty and flavorful after adding much needed salt. I also used curly egg noodles instead of fettuccine noodles because that is what I had on hand. The family really enjoyed this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babygirl77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
My husband happily declared this one to be a keeper! It was a last minute decision, so I made a few modifications based on what I had - sauted onion and green pepper with the hamburger meat (added 1 clove of garlic), used stewed tomatoes instead of diced, Italian seasoning instead of oregano, and bowtie pasta instead of fettuccine. Really great flavor and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Made as written this still deserves 5 stars, it was just great. I did use 1 lb pasta, it could use a little more of the meat sauce, i doubled the soup mixture and layered it as some others suggested, more mushrooms, or fresh mushrooms, could use more olives also, the amount stated got sort of lost. Overall just wonderful, we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Johns Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Different. Needs to be modified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizgrace03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States