Baked Falafel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Great recipe. I used 1/2 tsp. coriander and 1 1/2 tsp. cumin, also left out the baking soda. I also sauteed my onion and garlic before adding it to the bean mixture. Thanks for the recipe, will be making it often. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I really like falafel, but didn't care for the flavor of this one and I think it's due to the baking, rather than frying. I appreciate the lower fat content from this method of cooking, but I don't think I will make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjbm3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coldwater, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grandville, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
These were awesome. Loved that there is no fat or oil. I added more garlic because I love garlic; also more onion. Next time I will leave out the salt as the canned chick peas are salty. This is definitely going to be a regular on our table. So easy to do. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
THis is my first time rating a recipe, but I felt I had to. I am always trying new recipes for my family...and get fair reviews at best. This one, my husband LOVED and asked me to make again. I made smaller patties so It made more than 4. If you are on the fence about this recipe, GO FOR IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brentwood, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
we loved it!! not dry by any means...will make again; easy, quick, satisfying to all. nice job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
very good,but i would double up on all the spices or it would be a little bland. But overall, very good and pretty easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jo Marino Rhodes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, New York, USA
Living In: Sharpsburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Great recipe, I eat according to my blood type and can't do the garbanzos, I substituted with a 15 oz can of organic great northern white beans and it was awesome. Didn't bake them just cooked in the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kitkat0895
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Soooooo amazing! I used coconut oil instead of olive oil. Absolutely delicious... I will definitely be making this again! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Thanks, Bette, and all the reviewers that preceded me. This is a really good and fairly easy recipe. Like others I "paper toweled" the onion and finished the patties in the frying pan rather than in the oven. I omitted the baking soda as I was not sure of its purpose. I did this mostly for sodium control. I served these on whole wheat sandwich thins with Tzatziki sauce, lettuce and tomato slices. I will definitely make this again! For anyone interested there is a great Tzatziki sauce recipe on Allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Love this. Great snack & side dish when a change is needed from a starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patricia

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Easiest Falafel

Make quick-and-easy falafel with common ingredients from your pantry.

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States