Baked Falafel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Great meal and quick to make! Don't have a food processor so I just mushed the chickpeas with a glass before adding the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
this was delicious - I sauteed the onion and garlic with a little olive oil, and used whole wheat flour because that's all I had. I didn't sauté the patties but baked them at 400 for 30 min. Served with pita, hummus, israeli pickles and olives and sweet potatoes. Perfect meal! Next time I will make smaller balls instead of patties. Thanks Bette!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CIGALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Excellent, I fried them only (no baking). I added just a touch of flour to stiffen them up a little, and I sauteed the onions before hand and added it to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Middlefield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
These were delicious! Like others, I just baked them rather than frying first. They came out great! I will definily make them again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Great recipe. I used 1/2 tsp. coriander and 1 1/2 tsp. cumin, also left out the baking soda. I also sauteed my onion and garlic before adding it to the bean mixture. Thanks for the recipe, will be making it often. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I really like falafel, but didn't care for the flavor of this one and I think it's due to the baking, rather than frying. I appreciate the lower fat content from this method of cooking, but I don't think I will make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjbm3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coldwater, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grandville, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
These were awesome. Loved that there is no fat or oil. I added more garlic because I love garlic; also more onion. Next time I will leave out the salt as the canned chick peas are salty. This is definitely going to be a regular on our table. So easy to do. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
THis is my first time rating a recipe, but I felt I had to. I am always trying new recipes for my family...and get fair reviews at best. This one, my husband LOVED and asked me to make again. I made smaller patties so It made more than 4. If you are on the fence about this recipe, GO FOR IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brentwood, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
we loved it!! not dry by any means...will make again; easy, quick, satisfying to all. nice job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
very good,but i would double up on all the spices or it would be a little bland. But overall, very good and pretty easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jo Marino Rhodes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, New York, USA
Living In: Sharpsburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Easiest Falafel

Make quick-and-easy falafel with common ingredients from your pantry.

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States