Baked Falafel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Recipe was great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Amazing. No changes just the way it is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I skipped the whole pan-frying step, and just baked them in my oven on a Silpat. The outside was crisp, and the inside was tender. Great flavor! I doubled the recipe so that I could have enough for lunch the next day. I did add double the amount of coriander, but that is just my own preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Made this tonight and loved how easy it was. I didn't bake it in the oven though. Now I wonder if that would have made it crunchier? I wonder if dredging in cornmeal would add more of the crunch I had the first time I tried falafal at a local restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Purnell-Berberich

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Very Good! I sauteed the onions and garlic before adding to the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
These are really good and super easy to make. I have to admit I made lots of adjustments based on what things I had on hand; I used lentils instead of chickpeas, leeks instead of onion, and a stalk of celery instead of parsley. In any case they still came together great, crispy on the outside and moist on the inside, and very flavourful. I cooked them for 3 minutes on my pancake griddle before transferring to the oven for 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
These were super yummy! As I have no recipe to compare these with, I rated a 4 :) I have never even eaten Falafel prior to making these!! I decided as others did, not to fry them first, though I did spray them with some Pam. I also made them into 8 mini patties instead of 4 large ones! They came out great...now I just need to try another batch - either restaurant style or make some more :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
these were yummy but VERY dry, even w tsp of lemon juice added... cured by serving w roasted veggies and Tzatziki Sauce from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bumpass, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I liked it as a healthy lite sandwich that keeps U full . but it taste almost nothing like the real Falafel . I doubled the coriander to make it 1/2 tsp , and for more flavor I add 1/4 cup fresh Cilantro and one TBS of fresh dill . I use the following toppings for my sandwich: crumbled feta cheese , tomato , lettuce, onion, cucumber and Kalamata olives .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Very good! Time consuming though. Of course, I did increase the serving size to 6! I had no idea it would make way way WAY more than 6 servings. I will freeze some of them to have for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muffinpatch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Easiest Falafel

Make quick-and-easy falafel with common ingredients from your pantry.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese

Discover a super-simple way to make mac and cheese from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States