Baked Falafel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I loved this recipe. It was so easy and quick to make. I did not use a food processor because mine was dirty from another dish I made. I just used the back of a fork to mash the chickpeas and cut up the parsley. I love that I had very few dishes to clean at the end. I served this with a tahini sauce and tzatziki. The tahini adds some liquid if you find falafel a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Sadly, very underwhelming. Very bland even though I doubled the spices. I'll try to find a more flavorful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Very good. This was my first time making falafel, and I can't wait to go back and tweak the seasoning to suit personal preference. This was a delicious meal as written though. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Photo by SakiFiz
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
So this wasn't really falafel, but I really enjoyed them. I skipped browning in a frying pan and baked them longer, flipping halfway through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SakiFiz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I made these for the first time and they tasted great! I baked them for about 30 minutes also turning them once. Great alternative to meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Fabulous! Substituted flour for bread crumbs just because I like the texture. Made 16 ping pong ball sized patties instead of the four large...way too big. Served on pita with tabouli. Perfect!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
The recipe was okay. The patties didn't fall apart on me but they were dry and bland. I'm not crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Eh. The batter was so runny I added extra flour. Baked them for the entirety of cooking. Better after they'd sat for maybe 20 minutes, but overall just eh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney R
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
AMAZING! but instead of parsley i added cilantro and green onion. i had never made felafel before but it turned out fantastic. didnt use the skillet either, just baked them on 400 for 20 min. thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney R

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North York, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I was surprised this turned out as well as it did, considering the changes I made and my inability to read directions. I substituted light red kidney beans (blasphemy, I know, but it was that or black beans) and a tablespoon or so of dried parsley for the fresh (working with what I had on hand here). I also just mashed everything together with a potato masher since I don't have a food processor. And by everything, I mean I included the oil, since I didn't pay attention to the directions. Speaking of which, I let the mixture sit for 15 minutes prior to shaping it instead of after. I decided to skip the baking part, since it was too hot out, and just scooped heaping spoonfuls onto the skillet (ungreased) and cooked them like pancakes, a few minutes apiece. Tasty! But they were best when piping hot, and seemed to lose flavor as they cooled. This made about 8 silver-dollar falafelcakes (really 6, plus about 2 more worth of scraps and broken bits).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easiest Falafel

Make quick-and-easy falafel with common ingredients from your pantry.

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States