Baked Falafel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Great recipe! I tripled it and made 12 patties....worked really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
My kids loved this, there is something in it I don't like. It must be the corriander, I've had cumin many times and thought it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Korenna Colquitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This recipe has become a staple in our house. Every time I ask my husband what he wants for dinner, his answer is always Falafel. I follow the directions exactly except for skipping the oil when pan frying (just use a non-stick skillet). We eat them with pita, sliced cucumber, sliced tomatoes, lettuce, and tahini. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I had never made falafel before but was craving something different for dinner. It was delicious! I didn't have any fresh parsley so I used some dried, but if you do this I suggest you use a little less. Either way it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Made exactly as written and was really good...a tad dry, but that's ok because we mash it up. Served as gyros inside some naan (instead of pita, since we didn't have any) with tzatziki, tomato, onion, & feta. Cousous (with lemon juice, garlic powder, salt, pepper, & feta), grapefruit, and oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I thought these were great! Pretty easy to prepare as well. I don't have much to compare it to since I've only had falafel one other time, but I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Very good. I made them into balls and used them in fondue - they went over VERY well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I was skeptical of how "runny" the mixture was when I was forming it into patties, only b/c I've always made falafel w/ at least 1/3 c. breadcrumbs (as opposed to a mere 1 TB flour), but Shazam!! I'm so glad that I tried this recipe b/c these were outstanding! My first recommendation though is to lightly sautee the garlic and onions in a little olive oil b4 mixing into the chickpeas and spices. I also skipped the pan-fry and simply baked them at 400 for 30 min., flipping and smooshing them half-way through. Served them in warm flatbread w/ the recipe from here for "Zucchini Salad with Yogurt and Walnuts" (which is really more like a tzatziki) and we inhaled these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
155 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I love falafel, but have always been too intimated to make it from scratch. This is totally approachable and totally yummy. The baking was a great way to cut the fat, but the quick pan fry kept that deep fried flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shirley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This is the first time I've ever made falafel and I don't need to search any further for other recipes. Very good and so easy. I just threw everything in the food processor. Didn't even bother squeezing the onion. I didn't have coriander so I just added a dash of curry powder for the heck of it. They were a bit mushy and had to handle them carefully until I got them into the skillet. I didn't bother with the oven. 5 min. on each side in the skillet. and they were nice and crispy on the outside. Served in pita pockets with Tabbouleh III (from this site) and Tzatziki (combination of Tzatziki Sauce I and II from this site) and was very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Easiest Falafel

Make quick-and-easy falafel with common ingredients from your pantry.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese

Discover a super-simple way to make mac and cheese from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States