Baked Falafel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Great recipe, I eat according to my blood type and can't do the garbanzos, I substituted with a 15 oz can of organic great northern white beans and it was awesome. Didn't bake them just cooked in the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kitkat0895
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Soooooo amazing! I used coconut oil instead of olive oil. Absolutely delicious... I will definitely be making this again! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Thanks, Bette, and all the reviewers that preceded me. This is a really good and fairly easy recipe. Like others I "paper toweled" the onion and finished the patties in the frying pan rather than in the oven. I omitted the baking soda as I was not sure of its purpose. I did this mostly for sodium control. I served these on whole wheat sandwich thins with Tzatziki sauce, lettuce and tomato slices. I will definitely make this again! For anyone interested there is a great Tzatziki sauce recipe on Allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Love this. Great snack & side dish when a change is needed from a starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patricia

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
recipe is so good! kept it in the pan, didn't move it to the oven. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Kids and adults liked this recipe. Easy to make. I skipped the cheesecloth step. I chilled mine in the fridge for 15 minutes to make them easier to work with. I do this with all different kinds of homemade veggie burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I made this for the first time and it turned out great! This will be added to our dinner menu! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I've tried this recipe and it was good, slightly dry but tasty. Also, as far as adding crumbled bacon - I've never had a falafel that had bacon but you might want to give it a try and let us know if it was good. I'm rating this 4 stars and thank you for posting the recipe Bette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Not to my tastes or liking. There is nothing that would improve this dish, even catsup. Never will I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathrine Ferguson Jenkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Ulm, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I made this tonight. I used dried garbanzo beans that I soaked and cooked first. Other than that, I followed the recipe. Sooooo yummy! I will make this again. I'm a vegetarian, but I'm sure carnivores would enjoy this too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moemoev

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Easiest Falafel

Make quick-and-easy falafel with common ingredients from your pantry.

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States