Baked Falafel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Recipe was great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Amazing. No changes just the way it is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I skipped the whole pan-frying step, and just baked them in my oven on a Silpat. The outside was crisp, and the inside was tender. Great flavor! I doubled the recipe so that I could have enough for lunch the next day. I did add double the amount of coriander, but that is just my own preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Made this tonight and loved how easy it was. I didn't bake it in the oven though. Now I wonder if that would have made it crunchier? I wonder if dredging in cornmeal would add more of the crunch I had the first time I tried falafal at a local restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Very Good! I sauteed the onions and garlic before adding to the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
These are really good and super easy to make. I have to admit I made lots of adjustments based on what things I had on hand; I used lentils instead of chickpeas, leeks instead of onion, and a stalk of celery instead of parsley. In any case they still came together great, crispy on the outside and moist on the inside, and very flavourful. I cooked them for 3 minutes on my pancake griddle before transferring to the oven for 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
These were super yummy! As I have no recipe to compare these with, I rated a 4 :) I have never even eaten Falafel prior to making these!! I decided as others did, not to fry them first, though I did spray them with some Pam. I also made them into 8 mini patties instead of 4 large ones! They came out great...now I just need to try another batch - either restaurant style or make some more :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
these were yummy but VERY dry, even w tsp of lemon juice added... cured by serving w roasted veggies and Tzatziki Sauce from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bumpass, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I liked it as a healthy lite sandwich that keeps U full . but it taste almost nothing like the real Falafel . I doubled the coriander to make it 1/2 tsp , and for more flavor I add 1/4 cup fresh Cilantro and one TBS of fresh dill . I use the following toppings for my sandwich: crumbled feta cheese , tomato , lettuce, onion, cucumber and Kalamata olives .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Very good! Time consuming though. Of course, I did increase the serving size to 6! I had no idea it would make way way WAY more than 6 servings. I will freeze some of them to have for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muffinpatch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Easiest Falafel

Make quick-and-easy falafel with common ingredients from your pantry.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese

Discover a super-simple way to make mac and cheese from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States