Baked Falafel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Made this tonight for the my Husband, myself and my 3 year daughter and we loved it! I didn't use a cheese cloth because I didn't have one. I just chopped the onion small and dabbed off any moisture with a paper towel. Lightly browned the falafel in a pan and then stuck them in the oven for 10 minutes. Served them in warm pita bread with my homemade tzatziki sauce and side tabouli salad over some arugula! Healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Jett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I loved this recipe. It was so easy and quick to make. I did not use a food processor because mine was dirty from another dish I made. I just used the back of a fork to mash the chickpeas and cut up the parsley. I love that I had very few dishes to clean at the end. I served this with a tahini sauce and tzatziki. The tahini adds some liquid if you find falafel a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Sadly, very underwhelming. Very bland even though I doubled the spices. I'll try to find a more flavorful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Very good. This was my first time making falafel, and I can't wait to go back and tweak the seasoning to suit personal preference. This was a delicious meal as written though. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Photo by SakiFiz
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
So this wasn't really falafel, but I really enjoyed them. I skipped browning in a frying pan and baked them longer, flipping halfway through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SakiFiz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I made these for the first time and they tasted great! I baked them for about 30 minutes also turning them once. Great alternative to meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Fabulous! Substituted flour for bread crumbs just because I like the texture. Made 16 ping pong ball sized patties instead of the four large...way too big. Served on pita with tabouli. Perfect!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
The recipe was okay. The patties didn't fall apart on me but they were dry and bland. I'm not crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Eh. The batter was so runny I added extra flour. Baked them for the entirety of cooking. Better after they'd sat for maybe 20 minutes, but overall just eh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney R
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
AMAZING! but instead of parsley i added cilantro and green onion. i had never made felafel before but it turned out fantastic. didnt use the skillet either, just baked them on 400 for 20 min. thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney R

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North York, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easiest Falafel

Make quick-and-easy falafel with common ingredients from your pantry.

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States