Baked Falafel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Sadly, very underwhelming. Very bland even though I doubled the spices. I'll try to find a more flavorful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Very good. This was my first time making falafel, and I can't wait to go back and tweak the seasoning to suit personal preference. This was a delicious meal as written though. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Photo by SakiFiz
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
So this wasn't really falafel, but I really enjoyed them. I skipped browning in a frying pan and baked them longer, flipping halfway through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SakiFiz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I made these for the first time and they tasted great! I baked them for about 30 minutes also turning them once. Great alternative to meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Fabulous! Substituted flour for bread crumbs just because I like the texture. Made 16 ping pong ball sized patties instead of the four large...way too big. Served on pita with tabouli. Perfect!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
The recipe was okay. The patties didn't fall apart on me but they were dry and bland. I'm not crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Eh. The batter was so runny I added extra flour. Baked them for the entirety of cooking. Better after they'd sat for maybe 20 minutes, but overall just eh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney R
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
AMAZING! but instead of parsley i added cilantro and green onion. i had never made felafel before but it turned out fantastic. didnt use the skillet either, just baked them on 400 for 20 min. thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney R

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North York, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I was surprised this turned out as well as it did, considering the changes I made and my inability to read directions. I substituted light red kidney beans (blasphemy, I know, but it was that or black beans) and a tablespoon or so of dried parsley for the fresh (working with what I had on hand here). I also just mashed everything together with a potato masher since I don't have a food processor. And by everything, I mean I included the oil, since I didn't pay attention to the directions. Speaking of which, I let the mixture sit for 15 minutes prior to shaping it instead of after. I decided to skip the baking part, since it was too hot out, and just scooped heaping spoonfuls onto the skillet (ungreased) and cooked them like pancakes, a few minutes apiece. Tasty! But they were best when piping hot, and seemed to lose flavor as they cooled. This made about 8 silver-dollar falafelcakes (really 6, plus about 2 more worth of scraps and broken bits).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Really easy and good. They held together very nicely. I'll make a few changes to suit our tastes next time (more salt, cilantro instead of parsley, some hot pepper sauce), but this recipe is going into our rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: George West, Texas, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Easiest Falafel

Make quick-and-easy falafel with common ingredients from your pantry.

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States