Baked Falafel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I love these sooo much. I used sprouted garbanzo beans (chickpeas) that I had on hand instead of canned. Did not cook them. I am vegan so I used flax meal ( grounded flax seed) one spoon flax seed mixed with 3 spoons of water. I backed them and they were great. Will definatley do again...I might even try to dehydrate it for a raw version ..without the flour...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
This was my first time trying falafel and I loved it. The only change I made was using ww flour instead and ap. I served them the way the author recommended: in a a pita with tzatziki sauce. It was a great, healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
These turned out really good. I used different spices but used the same onion/flour/baking soda and they had a great texture. I ate these as burgers with avocado, lettuce and tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
These were great! What an easy, healthful, and inexpensive dinner. I sauteed in olive oil spray in a non-stick pan. Baked on parchment paper. My picky eater husband really liked them - I served them with hummus, grape leaves, feta, pita, and sliced tomatoes. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This was fantastic - so easy to make, and my husband and I agreed that it had amazing real falafel flavor! I'll add a bit more salt next time I make it. I also used chickpea flour rather than all-purpose flour. I served these with pita bread and homemade tzatziki, along with a cabbage and parsley salad. Delish! I highly recommend this for your first time making falafel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This was nothing like authentic falafels. The consistancy is completely different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Great recipe and I am not even a vegetarian. I made 2 bathes already. Easy thing to take to work for breakfast, even cold
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This recipe is absolutely delicious. I did use Whole Wheat flour in stead of all-purpose. Just made me feel better :) I thought this recipe was so flavorful. I warmed mini pitas in the toaster. If you cut a little slit in them and put the slit down first into the toaster, the pita poofs up. It is perfect with this falafel, some avocado and tzatziki.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New City, New York, USA
Living In: Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Perfect! I made them as written except I doubled the recipe and skipped the stove-top step. I scooped them out onto a lightly oiled baking pan and baked them about 15 minutes. They held together beautifully and taste wonderful on a warm pita. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Howery Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Perhaps I am accustommed to authentic Middle Eastern food, but these were not flavorful enough for me. I liked the idea of using fresh chickpeas, but next time I will double the onion and seasoning and fry them instead of moving them to the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easiest Falafel

Make quick-and-easy falafel with common ingredients from your pantry.

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States