Baked Falafel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Not to my tastes or liking. There is nothing that would improve this dish, even catsup. Never will I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathrine Ferguson Jenkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Ulm, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I made this tonight. I used dried garbanzo beans that I soaked and cooked first. Other than that, I followed the recipe. Sooooo yummy! I will make this again. I'm a vegetarian, but I'm sure carnivores would enjoy this too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moemoev

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
These were really good. I improvised a tzatziki sauce and it was fab. Husband loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkathleenm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Really good flavor, but a little on the dry side. I like the fact that you do not use breadcrumbs in them. I opted to not fry them, but baked them on a cookie sheet. I'm wondering if I add the oil to the batter and then bake, if they would be a little moister?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
The flavor was really good, but it was a little on the dry side....I just added extra sauce to it and it was fine. I was really excited that these didn't fall apart while cooking like my black bean burgers always seem to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msimps14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Oh my gosh! Even better than the local greek restaurants! The whole family LOVED this, and everyone had seconds, some thirds. I didn't change a thing per the recipe and it was so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tareesa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Great recipe! I tripled it and made 12 patties....worked really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
My kids loved this, there is something in it I don't like. It must be the corriander, I've had cumin many times and thought it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Korenna Colquitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This recipe has become a staple in our house. Every time I ask my husband what he wants for dinner, his answer is always Falafel. I follow the directions exactly except for skipping the oil when pan frying (just use a non-stick skillet). We eat them with pita, sliced cucumber, sliced tomatoes, lettuce, and tahini. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I had never made falafel before but was craving something different for dinner. It was delicious! I didn't have any fresh parsley so I used some dried, but if you do this I suggest you use a little less. Either way it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easiest Falafel

Make quick-and-easy falafel with common ingredients from your pantry.

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States