Baked Eggs in Canadian Bacon Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Such an easy breakfast to make that has no carbs, is healthy and can impress your loved one(s) with little work. I make a slice in each piece of canadian bacon and then overlap the ends (to look like a shallow cone) so that it fits in my muffin tins better. Don't worry if the egg seems to fall through - it will all bake nicely. I also scramble my eggs and use egg whites sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
AWESOME. Used English bacon. The tip on cutting slits works well, two slits in the non-streaky part made it lie down peacefully. BTW do not think because bacon is fatty that this won't stick. You still need to oil the pan a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
definitly easy to put together and bake. i had to tear the canadian bacon in half to get it to sit down in my muffin tin, but the egg filled in the hole and made it one piece. i liked the over-easy style egg that came out of the oven. easy to reheat and have for a quick breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
We loved this recipe! We are starting out on the South Beach diet and this idea for breakfast is a keeper! I also just sprayed the baking tin with cooking spray and I omited the onion (because I do not like them).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
I did not like this. I made a couple of them w/cheese for my husband. I added a handful of shredded low-fat cheese on top prior to baking. Those were a little better. But I definitely would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
Soooo good!! This doesn't taste like "diet food". I'm going to try making these for my husband. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
very yummy...3 y.o. son loved them. only change was to beat the eggs before adding. don't usually care for green pepper, but they were yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Great new way to have breakfast! Went you eat eggs almost every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Amherst, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Love it, love it, and love it! I've told multiple family members and friends about this great recipe. It's a great combination of various food groups (egg, meat, veggies), and very tasty. This has become a regular weekend breakfast. It does take some time to prepare/cook, so I don't make it on weekdays. Get a food chopper, though, and you'll cut your time in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
I made this for the first time today and loved it. I did have to cook the eggs a little longer because the whites weren't setting up, and as a result the yolks were hard. But it was still good. I made a mock hollandaise sauce (South Beach Diet book recipe) and served it on top. I may just make a regular hollandaise sauce using Smart Balance Spread instead of butter. It's good for you :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States