Baked Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Hey guys I sliced the eggplant put olive oil, cut cherry tomatoes placed them faced down on the slices about 2-3 halves. Then I put sea salt and pepper and motzarella cheese. It was really tasty! Cooked in like 10-15 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I needed a quick and easy eggplant recipe that wasn't loaded with cheese. This was perfect! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauren Herberg
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Great recipe - substituted feta because it was all I had... it was delicious. Will definitely make this again - so healthy and flavorful. Followed other suggestions to bake longer at 375... also added lots of garlic and fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Herberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This was fabulous. I made it for my lunch and it was excellent. I heated up the leftovers the next day for my lunch. It was still really good. Definitely will be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I am so happy to find a recipe for eggplant that doesn't involve bread crumbs or flour! This is delicious as written, simple flavors blending well. I made it the first time without making any variations. The second time I made a few modifications and it made it even more flavorful. I used heirloom tomatoes (de-seeded) and peeled eggplant both times. The second time, in addition to the recipe as written, I sprinkled garlic salt and Italian Seasoning blend over the tomatoes and eggplant. I then sprinkled 1/2 cup shredded Parmesan (not the kind from a can) and 1/2 cup crumbled feta cheese on top. Baked 25 minutes, which was enough. This is a perfect recipe to add veggies into a family meal (always a challenge) and use fresh summer produce. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Made according to the recipe, but used 1.5 cups shredded parmesan cheese and garlic pepper instead of regular pepper. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as the instructions above said. It tasted very good. I think next time, I'll add garlic cloves and more Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Grant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I made this dish last night and it was delicious. The only changes I made were adding some garlic powder for flavor and I sprinkled 1/4 cup of shredded mozzarella in the last few minutes of cooking under the broiler. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I used the same recipe and also added cayenne pepper with cilantro to add more flavor to it, yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Easy and great way to eat eggplant without frying. I melted fresh mozzarella on it at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States