Baked Eggplant Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
brown eggplant at least 8-9 min a side! Two small eggplants made enough for a 3/4 full large white casserole. Tom loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pattibakes
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I love this recipe. I kind of deconstructed it because I am allergic to tomatoes and needed to control the amount of sauce per serving. It is very tasty and I will do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy Harder Sacha
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Harder Sacha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I didn't sweat the eggplant or salt it but followed the rest of the directions. This is a wonderful, meatless dinner!! I used a jar of marinara sauce and it was wonderful. Homemade spaghetti sauce will ge wonderful too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This was my first time make Eggplant Parmesan and this turned out amazing. I used my own homemade marinara (which has a lot of garlic and basil) so I did not add the extra. However, I did add a garlic powder to the breading which added a little extra flavor. I would definitely recommend this recipe to anyone who want to try and make Eggplant Parmesan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I had never made Eggplant Parmesan until I tried this recipe. It was good. But I think the eggplant needs to be seeded and fried, my eggplant pieces were too rubbery and the batter didn't stick as well as it should have. I forgot to use the extra tablespoon of salt and didn't miss it at all. I will be trying this again but I will be frying the eggplant pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This was my first attempt at making Eggplant Parmesan and it was great! I used homemade spaghetti sauce instead of a jar to regulate the salt. I did notice that when baking the eggplant it took a little longer than 5 minutes to crispy mine but other than that I had no problems with this recipe! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Maybe wasn't our thing? I followed the recipe to a t, but it just wasn't substantial or satisfying. I think next time I'll just fry the eggplant slices individually & serve over pasta with marinara
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Awesome recipe!! I made this for my mom's bday as this is her favorite dish...it was excellent..loved baking eggplant and didn't take away from flavour at all...in fact made it better...not greasy!! I made and cooked it the night before and wasn't sure how it would turn out..took out of fridge about 1 before reheating...reheated at 325 for about 45 minutes. I got nothing but compliments for this dish!! Will definitely make again!! Baked eggplant for 10 minutes on each side..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Delicious! Several steps to get this recipe fully complete, but it's worth it. I ended up with a huge amount of eggplant parmesan, so I divvied it up and froze several portions. Hubs doesn't like it, so it will be all mine. I ate it over spaghetti and gave him some sauce and meatballs over spaghetti to make him happy. We were both happy for dinner that way. :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States