Baked Eggplant Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
My wife loves Eggplant, and I made this recipe for her for our anniversary. Everyone, even my carnivore son who is convinced that vegetables are not food but what food eats LOVED it! My Son-in-law raved about it. I followed the recipe as written with the exception of using a store bought marinara sauce( Newmans Own) simply because it's my families favorite sauce, and I tend to like the convenience of jar sauce over making my own. Regardless my family which has two younger children ( Ages 3 and 9) fell in love with this dish, and it's since become a part of the family recipe box. Thank you to the Author for an outstanding recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nubia Moon
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Came out delicious!! I initially baked the eggplant slices for 10 minutes per side instead of 5 & I didn't peel it. Still came out amazing!! I'm sticking to this recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nubia Moon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Very good just becareful not to overcook the cheese will crust it was still really yummy everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Good but the timing is wrong. This does not take 4 plus hours. Lol I didn't use the egg or prebake took me 45 mins start to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I use this as the base for my recipe. I love how the eggplant is baked and not fried, it is still as delicious and crispy as if it were fried! I like to add ricotta sometimes and I make my own sauce but I love the s recipe alone for the prep of the eggplant and the layering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Kathryn Daily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I made this for my dad's 88th birthday. I have my own recipe, but this one takes less effort. The secret is to use good sauce and bake it long enough. My Italian son said this was the best thing that happened to him all month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara DiFlorio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This was my first time using an eggplant. I did do the salting for about 3 hours, and followed the recipe as written. My family thought it was pretty good, but the eggplant slices that were underneath were too soggy and had a weird texture. Next time I will probably make a single layer so everyone can enjoy their eggplant. Good flavor combinations. I served it over Mafalda pasta (which is similar to tiny lasagna noodles), and this texture worked well with the main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ivy Boatwright
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I didn't change anything to the recipe. It came out FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy Boatwright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Fun to make and delicious! I also made a side of Italian sausage meatballs to serve with it. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Brock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Iit was very chewy. The breaking was nice though. If I try it again maybe I'll slice the eggplant thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States