Baked Eggplant Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
brown eggplant at least 8-9 min a side! Two small eggplants made enough for a 3/4 full large white casserole. Tom loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pattibakes
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I love this recipe. I kind of deconstructed it because I am allergic to tomatoes and needed to control the amount of sauce per serving. It is very tasty and I will do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy Harder Sacha
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Harder Sacha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I didn't sweat the eggplant or salt it but followed the rest of the directions. This is a wonderful, meatless dinner!! I used a jar of marinara sauce and it was wonderful. Homemade spaghetti sauce will ge wonderful too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This was my first time make Eggplant Parmesan and this turned out amazing. I used my own homemade marinara (which has a lot of garlic and basil) so I did not add the extra. However, I did add a garlic powder to the breading which added a little extra flavor. I would definitely recommend this recipe to anyone who want to try and make Eggplant Parmesan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I had never made Eggplant Parmesan until I tried this recipe. It was good. But I think the eggplant needs to be seeded and fried, my eggplant pieces were too rubbery and the batter didn't stick as well as it should have. I forgot to use the extra tablespoon of salt and didn't miss it at all. I will be trying this again but I will be frying the eggplant pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This was my first attempt at making Eggplant Parmesan and it was great! I used homemade spaghetti sauce instead of a jar to regulate the salt. I did notice that when baking the eggplant it took a little longer than 5 minutes to crispy mine but other than that I had no problems with this recipe! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Maybe wasn't our thing? I followed the recipe to a t, but it just wasn't substantial or satisfying. I think next time I'll just fry the eggplant slices individually & serve over pasta with marinara
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Awesome recipe!! I made this for my mom's bday as this is her favorite dish...it was excellent..loved baking eggplant and didn't take away from flavour at all...in fact made it better...not greasy!! I made and cooked it the night before and wasn't sure how it would turn out..took out of fridge about 1 before reheating...reheated at 325 for about 45 minutes. I got nothing but compliments for this dish!! Will definitely make again!! Baked eggplant for 10 minutes on each side..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Delicious! Several steps to get this recipe fully complete, but it's worth it. I ended up with a huge amount of eggplant parmesan, so I divvied it up and froze several portions. Hubs doesn't like it, so it will be all mine. I ate it over spaghetti and gave him some sauce and meatballs over spaghetti to make him happy. We were both happy for dinner that way. :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States