Baked Eggplant Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Baking the eggplant meant it was crispy but did not suck up the oil as it had when I tried a different recipe which called for frying. It turned out actually better than some restaurant versions. Using a bought ragu sauce certainly makes it quick and easy to prepare. This will be a frequent dinner in this house! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I made this tonight, and it came out fantastic! I didn't change anything, I just used the best ingredients I could get my hands on, and this is the best recipe for this I've tried yet. I think I'm done looking at others, this suited us fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by funninaround

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I've made this twice. I love the method of baking rather than frying the eggplant. It's quick, simple, much less messy than frying the eggplant first, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Nice, easy and quick to prepare. Very tasty. Served it over bow tie pasta. 35 minutes was a bit long - will try 28 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This is a great recipe. This is the first time that I ever cooked eggplant. I also baked a spaghetti squash to go with the meal. The family was a little skeptical to try, but once they did.....they really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I coated with flour first then egg and panko. Fried instead of baked. very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Just awesome! Liked baking the eggplant versus pan frying. Original recipe says 5 minutes per side and it takes at least 8-10 minutes per. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willowick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Great turned out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
What a wonderful recipe. This is my first attempt at ever making eggplant parmesan. My husband picked two eggplants from the garden, so I thought this would be a good way to use them up. What drew me to this recipe is, the eggplant is baked and not fried. My husband and I don't care for fried foods. I followed the recipe pretty closly, but I went by another review and baked the eggplant for 7 mins on each side.1 8oz bag of shreeded mozzarella cheese was enough. The pan was pretty full, and i was afraid it wouldn't be cooked enough, so I put it in the oven for 50 mins. It was perfect. My husband loved it. I made a salad and served Italian bread with it. We have enough eggplant for leftovers tomorrow night. Thanks so much for such a great and easy recipe. This will be a keeper in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I previously thought I didn't like eggplant and this recipe totally changed my mind. After getting one in our CSA my husband decided to give it a second chance and we realized we had everything we needed for this recipe and gave it a shot. It's delicious! We only salted ours for about 20 minutes and it wasn't bitter at all. I didn't have Italian bread crumbs, so I used regular crumbs seasoned with garlic and onion powder, oregano, and parsley. We had fresh mozzarella so we sliced that as one of the layers and used the parmesan on top. We also used fresh basil because we got that in our CSA also. Completely delicious and I already bought another eggplant to recreate the dish sometime later this week. Thanks for making me an eggplant convert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States