Baked Eggplant Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Iit was very chewy. The breaking was nice though. If I try it again maybe I'll slice the eggplant thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Terrific recipe! This recipe made an eggplant lover out of me. I was skeptical about eggplant as my first attempt years ago tasted , as I recall, much like a sponge). This was super easy to make, too. Came out perfectly! Will definitely be making this again and have added it to my "favorites" file! Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
brown eggplant at least 8-9 min a side! Two small eggplants made enough for a 3/4 full large white casserole. Tom loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pattibakes
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I love this recipe. I kind of deconstructed it because I am allergic to tomatoes and needed to control the amount of sauce per serving. It is very tasty and I will do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy Harder Sacha
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Harder Sacha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I didn't sweat the eggplant or salt it but followed the rest of the directions. This is a wonderful, meatless dinner!! I used a jar of marinara sauce and it was wonderful. Homemade spaghetti sauce will ge wonderful too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This was my first time make Eggplant Parmesan and this turned out amazing. I used my own homemade marinara (which has a lot of garlic and basil) so I did not add the extra. However, I did add a garlic powder to the breading which added a little extra flavor. I would definitely recommend this recipe to anyone who want to try and make Eggplant Parmesan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I had never made Eggplant Parmesan until I tried this recipe. It was good. But I think the eggplant needs to be seeded and fried, my eggplant pieces were too rubbery and the batter didn't stick as well as it should have. I forgot to use the extra tablespoon of salt and didn't miss it at all. I will be trying this again but I will be frying the eggplant pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This was my first attempt at making Eggplant Parmesan and it was great! I used homemade spaghetti sauce instead of a jar to regulate the salt. I did notice that when baking the eggplant it took a little longer than 5 minutes to crispy mine but other than that I had no problems with this recipe! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Maybe wasn't our thing? I followed the recipe to a t, but it just wasn't substantial or satisfying. I think next time I'll just fry the eggplant slices individually & serve over pasta with marinara
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States