Baked Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
I thought this was a great recipe! The filling was tasty and I loved that the recipe called for baking them. They turned out really crispy in the toaster oven- just be sure to turn them occasionally to crisp all sides evenly. I also deep-fried a couple for my husband and he loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
For anyone trying to eat healthy and loose weight, fried egg rolls are a big no, no! But my husband loves egg rolls. I tried this recipe and it was a big winner. We served them with La Choy's sweat and sour sauce, "unfried rice" and egg drop soup. It tasted as good as going out for Chinese, but felt better because it was minus all that grease!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
You can really change around the ingredients used---I never make the same egg rolls twice! Nice a crispy even thought they are baked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staunton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Thank you, Barbara, for sharing this recipe. I used to have a recipe for baked egg rolls but lost it, so I was glad to find this one (we never fry anything). I did make a couple minor changes though, because I am vegetarian, I left out the chicken. I also left out the onion and garlic because I don't like them either. I think they came out great! My whole family really liked them too. I also really liked the cayenne powder in them, it gave it just the right touch. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesston, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
We Love this recipe, but the only thing we complain about is that it takes too long to cool off...lol. This is my favorite dish and it's not too high in calories. You can play around with what veggies to add and leave out what you can't find in the store. I don't use garlic I use fresh ginger and I cook it with the chicken so it's not so plain. You can also use ground turkey instead of the chicken. We think it tastes better with ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Nice, healthy way to enjoy egg rolls. I make a big batch and freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I improvised a little and these were delicious. I cooked the chicken right in the pan before adding the veggies, then added fresh mushrooms and frozen peas/carrot dices. The sauce was tasty and light, and they baked up nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alyson_a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
These are wonderful! I didn't change a thing. The filling takes some time but is well worth it! I got 21 rolls. Took a few to work MY lunch and I ended up with ONE!! They were copying and handing out the recipe. A real keeper! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mckeesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
These were really good. I forgot to bake the chicken ahead of time so I just ommitted that. It only made 14 since I didn't use chicken. Everyone except my picky little sister loved them. I served them with sweet and sour chicken (from this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christlives92

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I love this recipe, but because I'm cooking for one, it is a lot of leftovers. When re-cooking, I have found that it is good to either put a little olive oil or spray a pan and sautee them. If you just warm them in the microwave, they get soggy. Sauteeing them gives them a crisp outer layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States