Baked Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I thought this recipe was pretty good as is and love that they're baked. I've tried it a few different ways with good results since, my husbands favorite so far is a southwest egg roll version with diced tomatos, corn, black beans, spinach, chicken, cheese & cilantro. Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spontaneous Chefs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bagdad, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I improvised a little and these were delicious. I cooked the chicken right in the pan before adding the veggies, then added fresh mushrooms and frozen peas/carrot dices. The sauce was tasty and light, and they baked up nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alyson_a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Nice, healthy way to enjoy egg rolls. I make a big batch and freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Used my own egg roll recipe, but was a great idea to bake them. They came out very crisp just have to make sure to turn them half way through. Good way to reduce some fat. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paullina, Iowa, USA
Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
We Love this recipe, but the only thing we complain about is that it takes too long to cool off...lol. This is my favorite dish and it's not too high in calories. You can play around with what veggies to add and leave out what you can't find in the store. I don't use garlic I use fresh ginger and I cook it with the chicken so it's not so plain. You can also use ground turkey instead of the chicken. We think it tastes better with ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I wanted to try this recipe because we were craving egg rolls but didn't want the fat of frying them. However, we were disappointed in this. Besides the odd texture of the wrappers when baked instead of fried, the flavor of the inside mixture was just not there for us. Probably won't make this again, but thanks anyway! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Great if you are looking for healthy! Inside needed a little extra zip, OH...rotation is important and DEFF. spray the cooking sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSI5US

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Thank you, Barbara, for sharing this recipe. I used to have a recipe for baked egg rolls but lost it, so I was glad to find this one (we never fry anything). I did make a couple minor changes though, because I am vegetarian, I left out the chicken. I also left out the onion and garlic because I don't like them either. I think they came out great! My whole family really liked them too. I also really liked the cayenne powder in them, it gave it just the right touch. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesston, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
You can really change around the ingredients used---I never make the same egg rolls twice! Nice a crispy even thought they are baked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staunton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
I have to be honest, I was skepitcal about baking them but not anymore. These are good and healthier than frying them. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States