Baked Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Fantastic! Crispy egg rolls without frying--sooo good. The filling is perfectly flavored. I didn't have bean sprout but add napa cabbage for crunchinest. It did need a little more of the sauce to make the filling thick enough and I added just a bit more soy sauce. My husband was impressed and ate quite a few, actually many of these. If you keep the filling and skins in the fridge, you could make them anytime. Be sure to turn them half way through cooking for even browning. Thanks for the terrific recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Ohio, USA
Living In: Morehead City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I really liked this even though I'm such a disaster in the kitchen that I overcooked the insides and then overcooked the outsides. Despite the mushy centers and blackened outsides, they were still yummy. Next time I shall attempt to pay better attention.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKIRSHON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Very good! And without all the calories of frying them. I used a bag of broccoli slaw mix for the vegetables- and threw the slaw mix and chicken into the food processor before adding to the onion in the skillet. Will make again, Thanks for a good staple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbmckay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
after years of frying egg rolls I came across this recipe, never have I ever thought of baking them!! They came out great, the house didnt stink and the end result was the same, delish and more healthy Egg rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nutrition Goddess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hooksett, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
OK, so I changed a lot of the filling ingredients since I'm a vegetarian and wanted to keep it simple. I used 1 cup chopped baby bellas, 1 cup chopped scallions, and 2 cups broccoli slaw (so easy!). This produced 6 egg rolls, but I scaled the ingredients down to 4 servings. Maybe because of my changes the sauce seemed a bit bland. I think next time I will make a sauce to go with them. That being said, they were deliciously crunchy and absolutely satisfying as egg rolls. Will definitely try again with more tweaks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Did this with tofu and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
These were soo good. The only thing i did different was used ground chicken instead of reg. cooked chicken. Ground meat of any kind seems more authentic to me. Other than that follwed the recipe exactly. I will make these again soon! Served with sweet chili sauce- yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I reheated the eggrolls the next day in a 350 oven for 10 minutes. I sprayed the rolls with baking spray prior to baking the second time. They were much better the second time, probably due to the flavors blending, etc. I served them with sweet and sour sauce with a dabble of tabasco. I had enough mixings to use up all of the eggroll wrappers, approximately 16. Absolutely wonderful. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I used my own filling but five stars for the idea of baking them. Crispy, not greasy! I prefer these to fried egg rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JasBradley
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
These were tasty, I left out the chicken though. I had to bake for probably closer to 22-25 minutes before they were nice and crispy. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States