Baked Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I didn't have time to make the suggested filling, so I just sauteed a bag of Asian slaw mix with some sesame oil, salt and pepper and made the egg rolls. I baked for 12 minutes, and I didn't need to turn them at all. My 7 year old, who is an egg roll fanatic, LOVED them. This is a great way to make egg rolls without all the fat of deep frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Mmmmm....very good and easy to make. This is now a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Hi, i tried the recipe, everyone loved it and moreover we can some good rolls without the fat of the oil frying. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
make these today, they were great, had to bake a little longer than stated. baked for 25 min. if your on weight watchers 2 rolls = 7 points
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I thought these were great, and the family did too. I used ground chicken which gave it a gretat texture, and used carrot slaw (sold in bags), worked out wonderfully. I added the liquides to the chicken and onion, then added veggies, kept them crisp. Dab water on them instead of spray, made them crispier. Thanks, loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and these turned out fantastic. One helpful hint, for crispy baked egg rolls do not spray/oil the cookie sheet and do not spray/oil the egg roll before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Delicious! I make these exactly as directed. The only difference is I bake them on a cooling rack top of the baking sheet. This allows airflow under the eggrolls and helps the whole thing get nice and crispy. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Awesome! I love that these are baked! You can't quite compare them to *traditional* egg rolls, but I really enjoy them! I am only reviewing the baking method, not the insides. I have my own recipe for that. Coleslaw mix, corn, ground pork, chinese 5 spice, garlic, ginger. Cook ground beef, then add the rest and cook for a couple of minutes. Let cook, then proceed with recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NATASHAW1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I have become a fan of these eggrolls. I have made many times. Once ,using last nights stuffed green peppers. And another time using leftover steak cut into small pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Should try different fillings. Best leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States