Baked Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This is the first time I've ever made egg rolls. The fact that these were baked instead of fried is why I made this recipe. I made just veggie egg rolls replacing the two cups of meat with celery, zucchini and mushrooms.They were very easy to assemble and I used my Pampered Chef stone to bake these, turning halfway after ten minutes. My sons both had their gals over and these disappeared so fast I was lucky to get two for myself. I did make a sweet and sour dipping sauce off AR do go with. So versatile you could make just about any meat and vegetable combination. I do believe I'll try some chopped jalapenos in my next batch. But I will be making these often and not feel guilty about the fat from frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by LaurenM
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
My family loved these. I used cabbage instead of bean sprouts because that is what I had. They tasted just as good reheated the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
My husband absolutely loves these egg rolls and requests them on a regular basis. These are very easy to make. I make my filling up ahead of time so that it has some time to cool just a bit before filling the wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corbin, Kentucky, USA
Living In: North Stonington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I really don't like to give low reviews but the egg rolls tasted like paste. The only change I made was substituting cabbage for green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chino Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Don't try to bake your eggrolls, it doesn't work! Fire up the wok, fill it with cheap vegatable oil and fry these things the way you're supposed too! Having said that: This recipe is actually pretty good, but add a little ginger and double up on the garlic...BAM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
So delicious! I used ground pork instead of chicken and cabbage instead of bean sprouts. My husband said these were better than any egg rolls we've had in 5 years (haven't had good luck with Chinese food in the midwest).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I made those twice already, they are great and freeze easily. Love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I loved that these were baked. I thought that the filling was a bit bland and added some extra spice to it. I like the general idea and am going to try it with other filling elements to see how they come out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This recipe was very tasty. I gave it 5 stars because it was great the way that it is. However, I might use a few different ingredients next time to change it up! I will definitely make this one again since the whole family liked it and it was baked not fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty Stoykovich

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Excellent! You can play a lot with this recipe too. Love the fact that you can keep the filling in the fridge to make whenever you'd like. This is definitely is a keeper! Thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dpierro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glen Gardner, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States