Baked Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I wasn't crazy about the filling, but I liked the method of cooking and impressed on how crunchy they got. The coloring isn't as pretty as frying, but I could get over that with the amount calories I'm saving :) Next time I will do another filling but bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This was okay. Edible, but really nothing special for the amount of work to chop up all the veggies, cook, and then fill the wrappers. The filling didn't really have much flavor, and I added extra soy sauce, hoisin sauce, and 6 cloves of garlic. Definitely needed something extra to give it that oomph. Won't be making these again, but I do like the idea of baking, and it turned out golden brown and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
We enjoyed this thoroughly! Good mild flavour in the filling. I got lazy and did not dice up the sliced chestnuts - mistake! Made wrapping it difficult. Will definitely do so next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
my hubby loved these. I used frozen grated carrots, a whole can of water chestnuts and a whole green pepper since I didn't want any extra to go to waste. I also used left over chicken from the roasted chicken I made the other day for supper. I wrapped them in spring roll wrappers and baked them, since my hubby prefers spring roll wrapped baked and egg roll wrappers fried. Very good will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I made these without the chicken and they were still great. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I chose to do these all veggie. I loved the crunch of the water chestnuts. And baking them they come out just as crunchy as frying them. Everyone here loves a good egg roll. I took couple of extra wrappers and formed them and put sauces in them for a special personal touch. That went over well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Loved these. I am gluten intolerant so I used rice paper, which meant they weren't as pretty, but the taste was really yummy. Loved the sauce that was mixed with the mix. I threw together a peanut butter, soy sauce, and water sauce for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I love these! Nice crunch and texture. I followed this recipe exactly and they are my favorite recipe (of many) from this website. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
subbed for the veggies I had and subbed for the chicken too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I love this recipe. It is so versitile that you can use what ever you have on hand. I used ground beef, red onion, carrot, cabbage, red pepper and soy sauce. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States