Baked Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
Kind of try. Kind of tasteless. Sorry. I really did want this to work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
I REALLY did not like these. I tried to make the recipe verbatim first and the dough was so sticky I couldn't shape it at all. After that, I added more flour (I don't know how much cos I just kept adding until it was stiffer) and shaped into rings. When they baked they rose a LOT! I wound up with "chicken butts" and I had made pretty good sized holes in the middle of the doughnuts. They were also quite heavy and, due to the rising, quite large. I didn't like these at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cthomasgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
These are just OK. They aren't like cake or fried doughnuts and they had a little too much spice for my tastes. This is not something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Running Springs, California, USA
Living In: Star, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
I thought they were exellent. I made one change however, instead of using buttermilk, I decided to use regular (the only kind in the house). They still tasted wonderful but turned out more like a soft cookie instead of a doughnut not to mention they are lower in fat. With this is turns out as a lowfat sweet treat. I give this an A+ rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
Maybe I did something wrong because I thought these were awful. It did not taste like a doughnut at all, rather like a bland nutmeg cake-like cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
Phenominal! Away goes the so-so recipe that came with my doughnut pan. I get the cringes when I go to a well know shop where you can watch the doughnut floating along in an enormous tank of oil! This makes me feel a little better about such a sweet treat. I made a few modificatons as follows: Substitued maple syrup for honey, also I added a package of instant pistachio pudding in an attempt to make the one Dunkin Doughnuts used to make. It worked! And the pudding makes the batter a bit thicker. However they do rise a bit more so don't add quite as much batter to the pan. I am going to try chocolate pudding next, but the plain batter is good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
258 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss  Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
Pretty good, tasted pretty much like actual fried donuts, they just took a while to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
Ours didn't turn out well at all. We tried to fix them, and that still didn't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
It was hard to work with, and plain tasting. I spread chocolate cake frosting on top, and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2002
this is very good reciepe! I tried it and it was awsome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Fluffy Cake Doughnuts

Go ahead, have a doughnut! These amazing cake doughnuts are baked not fried.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States