Baked Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
These are not doughnuts! They are muffins, a nice, lite, tasty muffin but NOT a doughnut. I was pretty bummed out about this recipe because it was nothing like I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Came out very good. Made 16 of them. No doughnut pan, thought, just a cookie sheet, so I knew they were going to come out a little flat and not doughnut like. They baked for 9-10 minutes. I did not use ground cloves - I put in 1 tsp. of allspice instead. Spice in the doughnut was perfect. Not too sugary. I recommend it. ESPESCIALLY if you actually have a doughnut pan to make these ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I gave it 3 stars because they are not doughnuts but they still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaSuga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
We didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I agree that these are more like muffins but they are still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
they tasted like spiced muffins...not donuts. i baked them for less time and a lower temp. (10 minutes versus 12 minutes at 375 degrees) then the recipe called for and they were still to dry. i coated some with cinnamon/sugar, some with powdered sugar and some with glaze. the cinnamon/sugar in my opinion were the best tasting..but still muffins not donuts none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Boro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I tried these in my new donut pan and took a couple of the suggestions -- maple syrup instead of honey and use a cookie press to put them in the pan. I also substituted yogurt for the butter to make them lower fat. I don't know what they taste like with butter but they were light and fluffy with the yogurt. I might add a little vanilla extract another time as the yogurt was plain. Yummy nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Good, but a little too much spice for my taste. Very thick and heavy like cake doughnuts. I think they could use just a little more moisture. This is an easy to work with, versatile recipe. Adding cocoa powder and/or chocolate chips is good, and making different glazes (chocolate, maple, maybe blueberry, strawberry, or cherry) makes it more exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I just tried this Baked Doughnut recipe by Sal; it's better than the recipe that came with the doughnut pan! I used canola oil spray, and the product turned out the moment I tipped the pan. The doughnuts are plump and golden and firm. Yum! Spiced doughnuts for breakfast! bts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
a nice brekfast food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Fluffy Cake Doughnuts

Go ahead, have a doughnut! These amazing cake doughnuts are baked not fried.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States