Baked Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
is more like lebkuchen the german cookie, is not donut at all, it taste good, but not what i expected. It may need a little more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Switched out general purpose flour for gluten-free all purpose flour - equal exchange; 1 c. white sugar was switched out with Splenda - equal exchange and added two very ripe bananas to the mix. Also just a pinch of salt to push the flavor. We LOVE them. Moist, keep great, and are perfectly great for our diet restrictions. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This was a good recipe, my whole family loved it! I added a cap full of vanilla and it was great. 12 minutes at 400 degrees is too much time though. Try 375 for 10 minutes. Add a little more sugar though, it is a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Food

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
If you like 'cakey' cookies or muffin tops, you may like this recipe. They were not very doughnut like. Although... The people in my house liked them, and they were easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Holbrook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I agree with other reviews that these don't have the consistency of typical doughnuts. They more closely resemble muffins or cake in texture. That doesn't change the fact that they are scrumptious, though! Next time, I'm just going to bake them in a cake pan and forgo presenting them as doughnuts. This recipe will make a delicious spiced cake, with a little extra nutmeg and cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Dr. The Ivan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
My whole family enjoyed these!!! YUMMO!! recipe was easy to follow. we used a pastry bag to put in our donut pan. we will definitely be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenDivaEva

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
The taste was great, however NOT the doughnut I was looking for. It was a very loose, muffin-like batter that couldn't be shaped. The taste was great, just not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I made these last night and they were fabulous! I made half of the recipe and made 13 doughnuts. You definitely need to only fill the doughnut wells half-way. They were wonderful just out of the oven but I glazed them and sprinkled the tops with a cinnamon-sugar mixture. My family thought they were "delightful"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
These don't look or taste anything like donuts. Don't believe all the great reviews. I followed the directions but the batter was way too runny to be made into anything like donuts. There was way too much spice. Maybe a quick bread or muffin recipe, but not donuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I'm searching for the right recipe to use for my Bella Cucina electric mini doughnut maker - this is the best I've found so far (the one with flaxseed also isn't bad). These cake doughnuts aren't very sweet, so they can take glazes or cinnamon sugar toppings. They taste healthier than they really are, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Easy Doughnuts

Homemade doughnuts dusted with confectioners' sugar.

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Fluffy Cake Doughnuts

Go ahead, have a doughnut! These amazing cake doughnuts are baked not fried.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States