Baked Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
I made only 2 changes here. I used no nutmeg because I don't like it, and I substituted Splenda Brown Sugar (same amt as the sugar in the recipe) to make it more diabetic friendly. Wonderful results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
Kind of try. Kind of tasteless. Sorry. I really did want this to work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
I REALLY did not like these. I tried to make the recipe verbatim first and the dough was so sticky I couldn't shape it at all. After that, I added more flour (I don't know how much cos I just kept adding until it was stiffer) and shaped into rings. When they baked they rose a LOT! I wound up with "chicken butts" and I had made pretty good sized holes in the middle of the doughnuts. They were also quite heavy and, due to the rising, quite large. I didn't like these at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Nichol Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
These are just OK. They aren't like cake or fried doughnuts and they had a little too much spice for my tastes. This is not something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Running Springs, California, USA
Living In: Star, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
I thought they were exellent. I made one change however, instead of using buttermilk, I decided to use regular (the only kind in the house). They still tasted wonderful but turned out more like a soft cookie instead of a doughnut not to mention they are lower in fat. With this is turns out as a lowfat sweet treat. I give this an A+ rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
Maybe I did something wrong because I thought these were awful. It did not taste like a doughnut at all, rather like a bland nutmeg cake-like cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
Phenominal! Away goes the so-so recipe that came with my doughnut pan. I get the cringes when I go to a well know shop where you can watch the doughnut floating along in an enormous tank of oil! This makes me feel a little better about such a sweet treat. I made a few modificatons as follows: Substitued maple syrup for honey, also I added a package of instant pistachio pudding in an attempt to make the one Dunkin Doughnuts used to make. It worked! And the pudding makes the batter a bit thicker. However they do rise a bit more so don't add quite as much batter to the pan. I am going to try chocolate pudding next, but the plain batter is good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
274 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss  Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
Pretty good, tasted pretty much like actual fried donuts, they just took a while to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
Ours didn't turn out well at all. We tried to fix them, and that still didn't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
It was hard to work with, and plain tasting. I spread chocolate cake frosting on top, and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Fluffy Cake Doughnuts

Go ahead, have a doughnut! These amazing cake doughnuts are baked not fried.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States